Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
You Are In:
 

S&W M642 5RD 38SP +P 1.87" No Internal Lock Reviews

$389.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
36 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.8 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.8 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
89% (32 of 36)
4 stars:
   
3% (1 of 36)
3 stars:
   
6% (2 of 36)
2 stars:
   
2% (1 of 36)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 36)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by Warren J Saturday 22 April, 2017
I had the blued version, the 442, which was a great gun. I then ordered the stainless 642. Seems to be about the same, except, when I was dry-firing it (using snap caps) one of the screws holding the side plate in place blew out. I found it and re-installed it, but it\'s not much of a confidence builder.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">3 of 5 Stars!</span> [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Cliff G Tuesday 21 March, 2017
The S&W Airweight "Centennial" style are my favorite of the S&W family of J-frame revolvers for carry. This certainly includes either the Model 642 or the Model 442... and my preference is for the "no lock" versions, the 642-1 and 442-1 that S&W offers and Bud's sells. No safety lever... no decocker lever... no ammo feeding issues... and no unintentionally dropped magazines. Simply absolute reliability and dependability in a time proven small compact package!

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by David W Sunday 23 October, 2016
Good experience from Buds as usual. Price on the S&W 642 I ordered was $50 below what I could find at my local gun shops. Free shipping was an added bonus. Ordered on 10/09/2016 and received my pistol on 10/21/2016. A little slow shipping but otherwise a good experience. Very impressive little gun. While the DA S&W trigger pull is heavy, it’s smooth as butter.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Wayne T Sunday 22 November, 2015
Great price for a Smith revolver. Very comparable to the more expensive Ruger LCR.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Thomas D Friday 20 November, 2015
I see lots of reviews praising Bud's for fast shipping, but they had my money the day I bought my pistol and it still took two weeks to arrive to my local firearms dealer here in CO. Aside from that, the pistol arrived in factory new condition and seems to function properly. The perfect snubby for home defense or carry. Reasonable price for S&W quality. Thanks Bud's.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John O Sunday 11 October, 2015
This is my second 642. It's easier and more comfortable to conceal carry them my s&w shield was. I sold the first 642 to get the shield and in turn sold the shield to get back to what works best. I'll be keeping this one and it functions flawlessly.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info