Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
You Are In:
 
Chat now

Diamondback DB9EX DB9 6+1 9mm 3" Reviews

$195.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
12 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">3.8 of 5 Stars!</span> [3.8 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
67% (8 of 12)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 12)
3 stars:
   
8% (1 of 12)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 12)
1 star:
   
25% (3 of 12)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by GREG S Tuesday 25 July, 2017
The DB9 is a good buy for what it is. The grips on this second generation feels so good in my hand(I have big hands) im a big guy, i know there alot of bad reviews from guys who shoot 500 rounds or a million round's through the gun, but lets be honest im not goint into war with a DB9 on my hip lol, its not a glock, it's a surprise in my pocket i have shot about 40 rounds of hollow point i have had no jams what so ever, When you buy it you have to clean it up good before you put any bullets in it... I have my ccw & I love my DB9 for what it is Pocket Rocket...

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Timothy W Sunday 21 May, 2017
I finally got the chance to shoot this gun, I received it two weeks ago. Yesterday while teaching a firearms class I was able to fire a few rounds down range. I purchased this gun as a pocket carry, and after yesterday, I can carry it with great confidence, I was using plinking ammo, the weapon fired flawlessly, without a hickup, three magazines, rapid shooting approximately 50 yards just to check it out, and still about a 10 inch group. Pretty good for such a small weapon. Great Product.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Dave E Saturday 01 April, 2017
One of my favorites. Had some feed problems until I replaced the mag spring with one from a Kel-Tec PF9. Had to cut off an inch to make it fit but it's a lot stiffer now and the rounds haven't nose-dived since. But I have another without that mod, and the rounds never nose-dived. Not sure why one would and one wouldn't. It will take more time to compare the two. Occasional feed problems but mostly new shooters limp-wristing. Overall, I really like this model and would recommend it for all but target shooting. It's a good, accurate defense gun once you find the ammo it likes. (Mine like IMI die-cuts.) It's just so small the explosion is literally right in your palm. Not as comfortable as the Shield or even a Cobra Patriot, but fits in the pocket much easier. Just get used to it before you need it. Lots of practice and its easy to control. Probably will need a few trips to the range since you can't just sit and shoot this one all day without tiring quickly.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Christopher L Tuesday 21 February, 2017
200 124g rounds plus 20 147g with no problems at all. I don't know if I got lucky but I love this little gun. It is a lot funner to shoot than the lcp. And it's in my pocket all the time.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Mark H Thursday 17 December, 2015
I love this pistol. I have about 150 rounds through it. I only had 2 failures to feed, and those were is the fist 2 clips. Warning, this is not a target pistol! It will wear you hand out (dont let this be the first gun your wife ever shoots, cuz it might be the last). This gun was made for deep, yet powerful concealment, and it works well in that role as far as I am concerned. I carry it in scrubs in a family practice health clinic, and there is no way to tell I am armed. That is hard to do in scrubs. This gun is accurate, and appears to be well made. I would recommend this gun to anyone who needs to conceal with limited clothing options, as long as they are not recoil sensitive.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Barry G Tuesday 08 September, 2015
I bought my DB9 in Jan 2012 and used it a couple of times between then and July 2015, firing perhaps a couple hundred rounds through it. Then, around the end of July 2015, I used the gun for a third time and after about a dozen rounds it jammed and I was unable to clear it or field strip it. I had always heard good things about Diamondback Firearms regarding their warranty and so I returned the gun to them for repair. It is now over 6 weeks since I sent the gun to Diamondback. I still don't have the replacement and I am unable to get a rational explanation from them as to the delay. So. after firing only about 200 rounds my DB9 failed to the point that it was unrepairable. It has been over 6 weeks since the defective gun was returned to Diamondback and I am still without a replacement, and Diamondback can't even tell me when I can expect a replacement. Based on the above history, I can't recommend this product or the customer service of the company.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">1 of 5 Stars!</span> [1 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info