You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140267 Since 2003:
2247 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

CZ-USA CZ455 Bolt 22 Long Rifle 20.6" Walnut Blue
[02101]

$399.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
7 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars! [4.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
86% (6 of 7)
4 stars:
   
15% (1 of 7)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 7)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 7)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 7)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Gilbert K Thursday 15 October, 2015
Bud's staff did a fine job tracking my rifle as it was inadvertently shipped to an "out of business FFL" and had to be retrieved. The suspense, excitement, and wait was worth the efforts. My CZ 455 with walnut stock is a piece of art that fires bullets very accurately. Heard good stuff about both Bud's and CZ rifles. It was very true. Thanks!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Dave M Tuesday 25 November, 2014
Bought this beautiful rifle about a year ago, and have been very pleased with its out-of-the-box accuracy and reliability. The iron sights have made me as accurate as any sights I've ever used, and I don't plan to put a scope on this rifle. Not all walnut stocks are distinctive, but the walnut stock on this rifle says "quality". The bolt is a snug fit, tighter cycling than my other rimfire rifles. The magazine is plastic, which feeds as it should, but just doesn't match up with the impression of quality that this really nice gun otherwise conveys. Overall, I feel that this gun is a great value, and will stay in the family for a very long time.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Eric B Saturday 16 August, 2014
I agree with other reviewers. It's a very solid rifle. The trigger is good, and breaks at about 3 1/2 pounds after adjustment. Note: adjustment requires the stock to be removed, which is no big thing, but still an extra step. It's possible to get an aftermarket spring, etc. and lower the weight, but I didn't think it necessary. I'm shooting about an one inch group at 60 yards with a scope without getting too crazy using Federal 36 gr hollow point. Also, the cartridges are costly. I bought two more off ebay, for $65 with shipping.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by jer a Wednesday 24 April, 2013
This is my favorite rifle. It feels, points, and shoots great. However, the barrel crown was cut very poorly right out the box. It's tough to describe, but the hole was not cut symmetrically and had an awkward lip on the inside of the crown -- as if the crown tool wobbled as the cut was made. I showed the rifle to a few die-hard CZ Rimfire fans at my shooting club and they all agreed I should send the barrel back to CZ. CZ-USA took the barrel back (no questions asked) and re-cut the crown for me. I had it back within three weeks. I thought they might cover my shipping or toss in a free mag, but that did not happen. All that said...I still love the rifle. One small gripe...the mags are WAY too expense -- $30 each and made from very thin plastic. I've seen some older steel 5-round mags on the range, but those are difficult to find.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Richard S Thursday 19 July, 2012
Wow! This is an extremley accurate .22 bolt action rifle. The iron sights are excellent. The quality of this rifle is very good for the price. I am completly satisfied with my purchase. I have put over 2000 rounds through it of various makes to include the Remington gold , Federal value packs and champions. No problems. I love this gun. So do the five other people that have shot it. I ordered a threaded American barrel for it and will be putting an AAC Element II on it as soon as the ATF let's me. Look out squirrels!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Wendy T Monday 27 February, 2012
This was my first rifle purchase and I'd spent lots of time debating whether to get this or a cheaper Marlin or Savage. In the end I'm glad I paid the extra out. The gun is solid and well made throughout. It points naturally when brought up to the shoulder using the iron sights, which are very good and clear. I just spent this morning putting around 200 rounds through it. It shot well with Blazer and CCI Mini Mag HP's, with groups averaging 1.5 inches at 50 yards, and this was using iron sights. I'm pretty sure the weapon is more accurate than I am. My only downer was that the mag is a polymer one rather than metal, but it works just fine and this is a small moan over an otherwise lovely gun. I'm a confirmed CZ fan now. Buds were very fast with delivery. It was with my FFL dealer within 2 days so I'm also a Buds fan now too :-)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info