You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2137217 Since 2003:
890 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
ATI Firepower Xtreme: Military 1911
[ATIGFX45MIL]
$371.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by Simms D Sunday 09 October, 2016
I've had this ATI 45 in my Cart here for some time now, Always like the looks of it and reviews of it. About the time I had made up my mine to buy it, It sold out and the next ones, Price had went up. I said, OK, I'll wait a while and see if price comes down, Sure enough Thankfully, It did And Its here in front of me now, And I'm Very Happy it is, Just put 50 rounds through it and it did Great & I'm really happy with it. It seems well made ,With tight fit and finish was perfect as i could see. This made the 7th gun I have bought from Buds, Been Very Happy with them all.... And with Buds!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Rodney B Monday 26 September, 2016
Excellent weapon especially given the low cost. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a new gun as first time .45 or defensive carry weapon.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by George J Sunday 31 July, 2016
Received firearm on 06/24/2016 @ local FFL Burdett & Son. Firearm was in a plain box marked ATI and firearm was in a plastic bag which was not sealed. I know these firearms come in a sealed bag but had assumed my local FFL had opened it up to inspect it when FedEx dropped it off. However that was not the case. It arrived w/bag already cut open. I did a visual & function inspection only. The firearm was soaked in oil & grease and I was getting it all over my FFL\'s glass gun case. I should have done a complete field strip in hind sight. On 06/25 I field stripped the firearm and found some concerns. 1, the barrel had, what looked to me, metal shavings peeling away from barrel and was dirty from gunpowder residue. 2, the feed ramp was marred and covered in copper and lead residue along w/gun powder. I sent pics to ATI and on 06/27 was told by ATI to send in firearm for repair or replacement. On 07/05 I received RMA and prepaid FedEx Shipping label via mail. Sent in firearm on 07/06. Received firearm back on 07/20 (not bad turn around time). ATI smith detailed work; barrel fouled w/lead shavings & gun powder, feed ramp dirty and narrow, cleaned and polished barrel, widened & polished feed ramp. Smith went on to say he fired 32 rounds of 230gr FMJ ball ammo w/out issue. After talking w/ATI reps, I learned they test fire the actual finished product, not just the barrel. On 07/23 I field stripped, inspected, cleaned & re-lubed firearm. Was pleased w/work that had been done. Slide to barrel to frame fit was, is absolutely phenomenal. I am a new owner of 1911\'s. I own a premium 1911 and I have to say the fit on the ATI Firepower Extreme matches (dare I say) or better than my premium 1911. Every part is fitted perfect. No rattle when shaking firearm from grip or muzzle slide. Mag release is smooth and forceful. By that I mean, when you depress the mag release, the mag shoots out. It comes w/1 Act-Mag. Range Report. On 07/24 Champion Firearms Indoor Range. Ammo, 100 rnds Winchester 230gr FMJ Ball ammo. 100 %u2013 125 rounds of various manufactures of hollow points (Hornady, Barnes, Sig Sauer to name a few). 3 Different magazine manufactures (Act-Mag, Chip McCormick and 1 original colt 1911 mag). One thing to note on ammo. For personal & home defense I use Liberty Civil Defense and/or Underwood ammo. However for the first range outing w/this firearm I didn\'t have any to spare. Winchester ball ammo shot fine through all mags. I did have 3 failures to eject (1 classic stove-pipe). The extractor needed to be tuned. Extractor holds shell casing way too tight. Ejection pattern was all over the place. Many to the face and over my head. Once I bent extractor back a little it ejected properly (to right and slightly back). Hollow points, many failure to feed, as can be expected w/mil or gov spec 1911\'s. I have narrowed this down to the magazines I had that day and the recoil spring. I had 3 failure to go into complete battery. I noticed the recoil spring is far to lite (See next range report). Range report 07/31/2016: Champion Firearms Indoor Range. Replaced recoil spring w/18lb recoil spring. Used 1 Pro-Mag & 1 Wilson Combat Mag (47DCB). Ammo; 100rnds of Winchester 230gr FMJ and 20rnds of Winchester PDX1 230 Bonded JHP. ATI Firepower Extreme is the real deal & the best part, it is less than $400. Swapping out recoil spring & mag w/heavier & better quality ones made all the difference. No FTF & no FTE. Recoil was slightly more manageable as well. The only other thing I will change, is the grips. The wooden double diamond grips it comes w/are nice but are too large for my small hands. As for the OEM mag it comes with (ACT-Mag) I suggest you try out the Pro-Mag or Wilson Combat mags. Nothing wrong w/ACT-Mags, there solidly built, but, for me the Wilson Combat mag (47DCB) and the Pro-Mag worked the best. Thanks BudsGunShop for another flawless & seamless buying experience & for the 90 day layaway :) The ATI Firepower Extreme is my third purchase through BudsGunShop and certainly not my last. Next on the list is a sub-compact 45. I am leaning towards the ATI Titan.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by David C Sunday 05 June, 2016
Beautiful gun, dam near identical to a colt and just as durable. However, I got a monday gun. After the first 8 rounds it never fired again, hammer strikes, click, nothing. Bout to get on the phone with ati. Buds shipping is always bad a$$. Ill update on ati's warranty services soon as I get it back.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by David D Tuesday 19 April, 2016
Once again super service from Bud's. As for the ATI fx Military, great gun. I have owned several ATIs and everyone of them have been excellent guns. Great fit and finish. Well manufactered guns. I took this gun out and ran 100+ rounds through it and it preformed flawlessly. ATI guns are a great bag for the buck.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Michael H Friday 08 April, 2016
Excited about this one. The trigger is so crisp, and can't beat it for the price. Buds is a great place to buy. even the FFL I worked with to do the transfer said this was a great deal. I'm sure I'll buy more from this site in the future.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...