You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2141604 Since 2003:
1470 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Taurus 709FS PT709 Slim 7+1 9mm 3"
[1-709031FS]

$243.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
42 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.6 of 5 Stars! [4.6 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
81% (34 of 42)
4 stars:
   
3% (1 of 42)
3 stars:
   
12% (5 of 42)
2 stars:
   
2% (1 of 42)
1 star:
   
2% (1 of 42)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by David F Tuesday 08 November, 2016
I ordered a Taurus 709 Slim on 10/23/2016. Bud's did a great job on informing me where my order was at all times and I received notice when it was received at my FFL. It took four days and I was very pleased with the process. This was my second 709. The first was a floor model that I bought at local dealer and it had been in the show case for a while and looked used somewhat by people racking the slide, etc. I had some problems at first with it and had to do minor polishing, etc. and it worked fine after that. I sold it and later decided to buy another because it was such a great concealed carry. This one worked perfectly. I have had no failure to fire, stove pipes or anything. I have about 200 rounds through it and it shoots anything including reloads, JHP as well as hardball. It has shot different brands with no problems. It shoots to the point of aim. This is my forth purchase from BUD'S and I can't say enough good things about the service, delivery, and the pricing of their products. BUD'S has a customer for life with me.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James D Monday 07 November, 2016
Bought a pair of these slims. Could not be happier. Shot about 100 rounds of ball ammo through each and guess what? Not one. Not one malfunction!!! Then shot 2 magazines each of the intended Ranger T 147gr through them. Gobble gobble. No problems. Accuracy was acceptable. They just felt like they wouldn't let me down.. If I had anything at all to say con for these to twins, it's the trigger. Not that great. Kind of crunchy feeling, and long. But they did the job. They do just what I need them to. Thanks Taurus and thank you Buds for the quick ship.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jerry C Monday 26 September, 2016
I am well satisfied with this pistol. I have only fired about 35 rounds and have no issues with the weapon except it shoots very low. That is being resolved as Taurus said today they are sending me a lower front sight. Thumbs up for Bud's and Taurus.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Joshua D Tuesday 20 September, 2016
When you get this gun make sure the first thing you do is clean it, mine was absolutely soaked in packing grease, not really a negative. The gun functioned flawlessly after I put about 200 Rounds of 9mm FMJ through it. This gun is an absolute great value and should be heavily considered when purchasing a single stack 9mm.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Leland S Saturday 20 August, 2016
Arrived very quickly, Buds has always been great about shipping speed. I received the gun, did a quick cleaning, took to range, ran several hundred rounds through with no issues at all, no FTF or FTE, used FMJ, hollow points and Tula steel case ammo, the gun ran flawlessly, great size for CC, i did add the Pierce mag extensions to help with pinky placement though, for me the grips are a little on the short size, I do have medium to large size hands, I had to adjust the sights as I was shooting a little low and to the right, which is great for a little CC weapon, you can actually adjust the sights, now the sights look like plastic so I would be careful, time will tell if they will hold up, there are other options for decent night sights, but for now the ones on it are fine. I would recommend to friends and would buy another if I needed another CC option

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Joe Z Wednesday 13 July, 2016
So far I have 225 rounds through this Taurus PT709 Slim 9MM. I have had 100% reliability with both full-metal-jackets (FMJ) rounds and hollow-point (HP) rounds. The trigger pull is very long. This 9MM only came with one magazine. The lips on the magazine are long, which means I need to load it with a magazine loader. I carry this gun and, YES, this Taurus 9MM Slim would be a good carry or home defense pistol. At the range, I am hitting two-inch circles about 30% of the time at 22 feet. Since most defensive shooting occurs at 10 feet or less, I believe this is acceptable accuracy. Would I buy this gun again? YES. Bud's, as usual, was very good to deal with.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info