Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

Savage 110FCP HS PRECISION 300WIN Reviews

*Please Note!! Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Please verify this picture accurately reflects the product described by the title and description on this page before you place your order.

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
8 Reviews. Average Rating:    5 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
 
100% (8 of 8)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 8)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 8)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 8)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 8)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2   
by Jason S Sunday 20 August, 2017
In unboxing I found the rifle heavy, I added a custom 4 chamber brake, had the stock glass bedded and dropped the trigger pull to the minimum. I took it to the range and was very happy with its action, trigger and accuracy out of the box. I found that my rifle liked heavier slower bullet, I prefer to shoot faster lighter rounds but it handles the 178 eldx and 195 eldx very well. I love the rifle and buds did a great job getting me the rifle on time and quick.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by tim b Thursday 08 June, 2017
Have had this gun for awhile now,shoots great loves 175 smk.eveyone needs one of these.buds was fast o, shipping and hassle free

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Frederick S Wednesday 15 March, 2017
Another quality product from Savage. The HS Precision Stock is lightweight with aluminum bedding that allows a fully free floated barrel. It is comfortable to shoot with nice ergonomics. The barrel is heavy and probably accounts for 2/3rds the weight of the rifle. It is a straight shooter with the accuracy you expect from Savage Arms. I had mine threaded for a muzzle brake to help reduce that Win Mag recoil. The accutrigger is nice and light, with a sharp break. Easy to adjust and easy to use. The only concern I have is the Detachable Box Magazine. There is no Aftermarket to get an extended magazine for this rifle, except for 1 guy that is custom making them by hand. The magazine itself has given me a few feed issues on the 2nd round. it seems to want to stove pipe the 2nd bullet. I would much prefer Savage use the same bottom metal as their 10/110 BA Stealth rifles.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Michael C Monday 15 February, 2016
This is my first Savage, and I am very pleased with the rifle. After I tore it down, cleaned and oiled the action it went back together much tighter. Once I had the base, rings and scope mounted I ran several rounds through the action and make sure it would load and eject and it was flawless. The gun is extremely heavy so I not that worried about felt recoil. I would recommend this product and Buds to anyone wanting a high quality product fast. This is the second purchase I have made through Bud's, and I am very pleased with the overall process and turnaround time. Buds is very quick to complete the process and get your weapon out the door.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Jeremy C Tuesday 19 February, 2013
Purchased this gun a few weeks ago and can say that I am extremely impressed. It arrived in a week and I immediately went to work mounting my Leupold 3.5-10 power MilDot scope on it. Boresighted it then took it to zero. With three different shooters it shot in -.5 MOA at 100 meters shooting factory 180 grain ammo!! What an amazing weapon! Not only a tack driver, but a powerful one at that. Thank you BUD's! Fabulous weapon and exemplary service.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Jeremy C Tuesday 19 February, 2013
Purchased this gun a few weeks ago and can say that I am extremely impressed. It arrived in a week and I immediately went to work mounting my Leupold 3.5-10 power MilDot scope on it. Boresighted it then took it to zero. With three different shooters it shot in -.5 MOA at 100 meters shooting factory 180 grain ammo!! What an amazing weapon! Not only a tack driver, but a powerful one at that. Thank you BUD's! Fabulous weapon and exemplary service.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2   
Write Review