You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139881 Since 2003:
1071 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Mossberg 464 Zombie Edition 30-30 16" 6 Pos. Stock
[41023]
$438.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Michael H Wednesday 28 January, 2015
Wow,I am very HAPPY with my Mossberg 464 Zombie 30-30 from Buds Gun Shop.This rifle is perfect for my home defense needs.Buds Gun Shop has come through once again with trouble free purchasing.The price was right,ordering is easy and delivery was on time.I will shop here again.Thanks Buds.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ed R Tuesday 13 January, 2015
Great rifle, my son's favorite. Sometime difficult to load but more of user error. Very accurate and everyone likes to shoot it. Great to work with Bud's again.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by nick s Wednesday 19 June, 2013
In response to the previous comment by John Z. - I bought this rifle 6 or 7 months ago, and have seen a few friends who have shoot it have to same issue with it feeding the rounds properly. I have never had this problem...On mine it only happens if you don't fully cock the lever all the way forward. Some people will stop just short of the full movement and bring it back, causing the round to not feed properly. It will also happen sometimes if you do not operate the lever in one smooth, fluid motion. If you stop or hesitate mid-way, the round will get hung up. Just grab the lever, and chamber a round like you mean it lol and everything should function fine. This may not be the case with yours, maybe your rifle is defective...but I just though I would offer the advice based on my experience with it

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by JAMES D Sunday 27 January, 2013
Very nice gun. The ZMB version is necessary.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John Z Tuesday 15 January, 2013
Yes this is a bit "over-thetop" or "tacticool" for a 30-30 lever action gun, but never-the-less, it makes me happy. Looks aside, I will focus on the function of the weapon. THE BAD- The action and loading the tube. The action- I now own two leverguns, this one and a marlin guide gun. My experience is not the best with the Mossberg. In order to load the round a metal "elevator" picks up a round and feeds it up to the chamber at a 45? degree angle. This frequently causes failures to feed. I've tried using more force when cycling, different rounds (round tipped remington, hornady leverevolution, etc...) and both have their issues getting stuck before chambering. The marlin I own cycles differently, and has no issues feeding. Loading the tube- No matter how I hold the rounds, or what type of round I use each round seems to push it's way inside of the tube, closing the tube cover, or pushes the round out and onto the floor. The manual states that each round is suppossed to be held by the tube cover as you load the next. Not so. THE GOOD- Love the ATI stock and the muzzle brake. OVERALL- FLAWED ACTION/LOADING PROCEDURE, BUT FUN TO SHOOT WITH ACCESSORIES NOT FOUND ON OTHER LEVERGUNS. Not an expert, but I hope this helps someone to make a decision. I rated it in the middle as function is a neccesity for me over "coolness". P.S.- Hope to buy a Henry in the future to compare actions.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Kelly T Wednesday 19 December, 2012
I was able to fire about 40 rounds of both cheap target rounds and more expensive Horton LeverRevolution flex-tip rounds through the Mossberg 464 SPX ZMB at a local indoor gun range. At 20 yards (maximum distance of the range I used), the rifle appears to be quite accurate. I spent the majority of the time sighting in my UTG 4x32 scope and felt that by the time I had run out of ammo the rifle was pretty close to dead on; additional firing out to 100 yards will be the next test. The rifle itself is in pristine new condition, which means it will take a little time to break it in. Lever action for chambering/ejecting a round is a bit stiff, as is loading rounds through the load port on the side of the rifle, and I found I need to be pretty careful not to pinch my finger/hand between the bottom of the level while pressing it into the body (will not fire unless the lever is pressed completely against the bottom of the rifle), but this is most likely due to this being my first lever action and I'm still getting used to motions necessary to smoothly transition between firing and chambering a new round. There appears to be an issue with the spent round ejecting properly, with most rounds needing to be manually pulled from the chamber, but I cannot tell if this is an issue of a weak ejection spring or if my mounted scope somehow is interfering the round's ejection (testing by loading live rounds and ejecting doesn't have this issue so I'm not really sure where the problem lies); this could be an issue if multiple rapid succession rounds were necessary, but for target shooting or single shots it isn't too much of an issue. I'm hopeful that the ejection problem might simply be related to needing to break the rifle in a bit longer. The Mossberg comes with rubberized rail covers for the tri-rail on the fore-grip which really helps in the comfort factor (grabbing the sharp corners of uncovered aluminum rails feels a bit like grabbing onto the teeth of a chainsaw blade). I didn't shoot with the fiber-optic iron sights, so I can't speak to their reliability, and the Weaver base mounts I added (purchased separately) that were necessary to mount the scope obscure the rear sight meaning I would not be able to test the iron sights without completely removing the scope mounts. The relatively thick rubber guard on the butt of the rifle makes for a fairly comfortable and secure mount into your shoulder when firing the rifle, and the six-position stock works smoothly and effortlessly. The "ZMB" logo...well, it's there; not a huge fan, and I only purchased the "ZMB" version since the non-ZMB version was out of stock at the time, but not a big deal to me either. Maybe this rifle will be a collector's item some day, or if nothing else, a future reminder of the whole "Zombie Apocalypse" craze of 2012...that is, if the world doesn't end on 12/21/12 by Zombie Apocalypse, poll-reversal, massive solar flare, dogs and cats living together, or mass hysteria. Aside from the afore mentioned minor issues, I really enjoyed shooting this rifle; its small stature, powerful round, yet minor recoil makes it very easy and enjoyable to shoot and will be a nice permanent addition to my collection.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...