You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139816 Since 2003:
1430 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Sig Sauer R516G216BP Sig516 Patrol Gen 2 Semi-Auto 223 Rem 1
[R516G216BP]
$1,599.99
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by Daniel R Wednesday 27 April, 2016
First impressions are great, just as I ordered. Fit and finish are excellent, just what I'd expect from Sig, especially at this kind of price. Features out of the box are really great, ambi safety and mag release. All parts are well made, no machining marks, no scratches in finish, well oiled and lubricated from the factory. All in all, I couldn't be happier. I am a first time firearm owner so this is the standard that I would probably hold for any future firearm purchases. For the price, Sig delivers a gem. Buds did just what they said they'd do. Layaway was easy, order was processed on time and without hiccups, shipping was nice and fast. Great service and I will definitely use them in the future.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James D Friday 22 January, 2016
I bought one of these about three years ago from Bud's. It's one of the finest things I own. If I could only have one AR 15 platform rifle it would be this one, it's completely reliable and has all the rails one needs to mount anything on.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Darith Y Saturday 12 September, 2015
Not a single failure since owning this rifle back in July 2011. Besides there is only one long rail aftermarket replacement available, I could not find another downside of the 516. It has been very accurate and fun to shoot, and yes I was able to add an Ambi raptor charging handle successfully. Recoil is extremely light and the gas piston system keeps the receiver and bolt super clean unless running a suppressor (suppressor gas setting works with my BattleComp BC51.0 and AAC 762-SDN6). Very impressed with machining of the lower. Highly recommended if you don't mind the carbine length rail!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Gerald H Saturday 17 January, 2015
Outstanding AR i've owned it for four years now and have put well over 1000 rounds through it has not had single hiccup until I put a slide fire stock on it. Then started having some low primer strike when firing simulated full auto. It may be an issue with the gas valve will be contacting Sig Sauer and searching online for possible fixes. Highly recommend this AR!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James L Thursday 09 October, 2014
This is an absolutely great rifle. I have put about 300 rounds through it so far, and it is very accurate (better than me) and an absolute joy to shoot. Both of my young grandsons have a blast shooting it as well, as there is virtually no recoil due to the round and the rifle's heft. It doesn't seem to like the really cheap ammo, as it jamed two rounds out of 100 when I used it. But when using quality ammo like Federal Gold Medal or Black Hills, it works perfectly. I changed out the Magpul MOE stock for a ACS-L, as I like the bigger cheek weld, but that was the only thing I changed on it. It operates very cleanly as advertised with the piston operation. I highly recommend this model and brand and you definitely get the best price and service from Buds

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by ryane c Tuesday 15 April, 2014
Went out and shot 55gr 223, which this gun was supposed to have a problem with according to some forums. It performed flawlessly. I didnt even clean it when I got it or anything. The trigger, which was also supposed to be sub par was awesome. Short, clean, brake. Charging handle wobbled side to side. My first Ar so maybe others are the same...? Buy the 516, its awesome.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...