Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

Sig Sauer R516G216BP Sig516 Patrol Gen 2 Semi-Auto 223 Rem 1 Reviews

$1,599.99

More Info Add to Cart

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
39 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.8 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
90% (35 of 39)
4 stars:
   
6% (2 of 39)
3 stars:
   
3% (1 of 39)
2 stars:
   
2% (1 of 39)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 39)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by David F Monday 27 November, 2017
Caveat emptor - buyer beware! This Sig 516 is not what Sig is advertising now and has been advertising for the past 2 years. It does not have a nitrided barrel. It has a chrome-lined barrel with a phosphated outer finish. And the gas block has a bayonet lug (!), something that was discontinued years ago because of federal law. I bought two Sig 516 Carbon TS rifles over 3 years ago. At the time, that was the only model that came with a nitrided barrel. In 2015, Sig began advertising that the 516 Patrol model also came with a nitrided barrel. My new rifle was made on 03/09/2017, so you would think it had the newer barrel, right? Wrong! The gun was \"manufactured\" this year, but I have no real idea when the barrel and gas block were actually made. I would guess that it was more than 5 years ago. It is obvious that Sig is now making \"new\" guns using \"old obsolete\" parts. \"Old\" is fine when parts have just been sitting on the shelf. \"Obsolete\" is not fine, nor is it acceptable. This is not the Sig I used to know. Now I have to take this rifle to the gun show this weekend and sell it so I can find another Sig 516 with a nitrided barrel. Why nitride? Because it is totally maintenance free and the bore lasts much longer than chrome-lined bores. (No time to argue, just look it up.) In my opinion, the Sig 516 Gen 2 with a nitrided barrel is the best factory AR-15 you can buy, but one with a chrome-lined barrel is just another AR-15 that is way over-priced. Lying about the nitrided finish costs Sig three stars. By the way, this is not Bud\'s fault. Bud\'s does not state that is has a nitrided barrel. I was relying on Sig\'s advertising only.

Rating:     2 of 5 Stars!
by Patrick M Wednesday 15 March, 2017
This shotgun is built like a tank. Wasn't prepared for the weight. It won't be carried in the field, strictly a home defense weapon. Haven't been able to shoot it yet. Bud's service was great as usual. Can't wait to try it out.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Daniel R Wednesday 27 April, 2016
First impressions are great, just as I ordered. Fit and finish are excellent, just what I'd expect from Sig, especially at this kind of price. Features out of the box are really great, ambi safety and mag release. All parts are well made, no machining marks, no scratches in finish, well oiled and lubricated from the factory. All in all, I couldn't be happier. I am a first time firearm owner so this is the standard that I would probably hold for any future firearm purchases. For the price, Sig delivers a gem. Buds did just what they said they'd do. Layaway was easy, order was processed on time and without hiccups, shipping was nice and fast. Great service and I will definitely use them in the future.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by James D Friday 22 January, 2016
I bought one of these about three years ago from Bud's. It's one of the finest things I own. If I could only have one AR 15 platform rifle it would be this one, it's completely reliable and has all the rails one needs to mount anything on.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Darith Y Saturday 12 September, 2015
Not a single failure since owning this rifle back in July 2011. Besides there is only one long rail aftermarket replacement available, I could not find another downside of the 516. It has been very accurate and fun to shoot, and yes I was able to add an Ambi raptor charging handle successfully. Recoil is extremely light and the gas piston system keeps the receiver and bolt super clean unless running a suppressor (suppressor gas setting works with my BattleComp BC51.0 and AAC 762-SDN6). Very impressed with machining of the lower. Highly recommended if you don't mind the carbine length rail!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Gerald H Saturday 17 January, 2015
Outstanding AR i've owned it for four years now and have put well over 1000 rounds through it has not had single hiccup until I put a slide fire stock on it. Then started having some low primer strike when firing simulated full auto. It may be an issue with the gas valve will be contacting Sig Sauer and searching online for possible fixes. Highly recommend this AR!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
Write Review