You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2137556 Since 2003:
2231 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
CIA RI1588-X M70 AB2 Paratrooper 30+1 7.62x39mm 16.25"
[RI1588X]
$599.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by Kris H Saturday 16 January, 2016
Put this AK on layaway a few months ago and picked it up yesterday from my FFL. Fit and finish were spot on with only a couple of spots with surface rust that came right off after i cleaned the rifle. It is definitely heavier than my WASR since it has the thicker receiver. Mine came with a cleaning rod, two TAPCO mags (that I wont use), AK cleaning kit, lock, and a legit box from Century. I purchased a couple Yugo BHO mags, sling, grenade launcher muzzle, and a bayonet before the rifle was off layaway and after it was all said and done it came out great! I picked mine up for $578 after submitting a best offer, best price I could find anywhere! Buds was great processing the order as usual! A++++++++++++++++++++++

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Brandon S Sunday 29 November, 2015
This is my first rifle purchase and all in all the rifle is a lot of fun. Buds of course is the BEST place to buy weapons and I only buy guns from them. There is one hiccup in the AK with the ejector and so.regimes won't kick the shell out. Again I'm not to knowledgeable with rifles but the AK guru told me it's an easy fix. Thanks again Buds Gun Shop the best.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by german m Thursday 26 November, 2015
Got my rifle this morning 11-25-15. Overall the rifle is a VERY SOLID BUILD, Very tight. only problem i saw out of the box was pitting on the sight block and rust on the center support rivet (salt is used to treat the receivers, CLEAN YOUR GUNS WHEN YOU GET THEM! Especially ak's that fixes rust seepage issues. cleaning took care of that) 1-10, this rifle is a solid 10. Ak's are not like ar-15's, they are surplus parts kits and companies like century build them into functioning firearms. Minor blemishes are to be expected. Tapco g2 trigger is a plus! i cant wait to get out and fire off some rounds in the desert this weekend.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Nathan J Thursday 15 October, 2015
Buds service was great as usual, the rifle on the other hand was kind of disappointing. First off there was rust around all the rivets inside and out, thankfully it's not pitted but the stock on the other hand was probably one of the worst pitted underfolders I've ever seen, century must think a coat of parkerizing will fix it right up. Also there is no sling which I expected, there's no cleaning rod and it comes with two crappy tapco mags, was hoping for at least one surplus mag. On the plus side it came with a chrome bolt carrier. So once I buy a couple surplus mags, a cleaning rod, and a new stock I will have almost $700 in the rifle, do yourself a favor and buy a DDI underfolder.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Alan T Saturday 08 August, 2015
Hats off to Buds customer service!! As always the buying process went smoothly and speedily.The underfolder i got was in excellent + condition.I had no canted front sight like others get that i heard of.Maybe Century fixed this problem.There was none of the "3rd position" safety allowing it to fire either. Fit and finish are superb and i could find no scratches or mill marks even under my closely looking for them.At the range i put 3 75 round drums through it and had no malfunctions of any kind whatsoever.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Brian T Saturday 27 June, 2015
I doubt that any underfolding stock AK ever left a Soviet factory in as pristine condition as this one. The parkerizing is better than anything that I had in my arms room as an Army officer. The stock locks tight. A bit too tight in fact but I am sure that a little lubricant and wear will loosen it up a bit. I had to use the palm of my hand to push in the button the first few times to open the stock the button was so tight. All of the fixtures are as nice as I have ever seen. The fit and finish are excellent. I can hardly wait until I have the time to take it out and use it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...