Skip to content

shopping cart

BudsGunShop.com uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Details can be found in our Privacy Notice.
Product Reviews

126 Reviews. 4.9 of 5 Stars!

5 Stars:
95% (119 of 126)
4 Stars:
4% (4 of 126)
3 Stars:
2% (2 of 126)
2 Stars:
0% ( of 126)
1 Stars:
0% (1 of 126)
Display All ReviewsWrite Review
Reviewed By: on 08/21/2021
Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!

Weight: Feels solid and hefty.

Recoil: Similar to PPQ but less muzzle lift.

Safety: Love it, de- cocks the hammer as well.

Trigger: Smooth, doesn't feel heavy even in DA first shot.

Sights: Big white easy to see.

Ammo jams: So far 100 rounds 147 gr. and no problem.

Grip: 3 sizes to choose from, feels comfortable.



I bought this gun because of the rotating barrel and the claim that it reduces recoil, hmm can't say that I feel it compared to my PPQ and X 5 Legion. Recoil is comparable to the PPQ but more than the X 5 Legion.



It is a solidly built gun; if you run out of ammo no worries, just pistol whip the attacker with this gun. It'll get the job done.



4 star b/c of the minimal reduction in felt recoil w/ the rotating barrel. All in all I like the features this gun offers.
Reviewed By: on 08/03/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Good gun. Feels good in the hand and is accurate with no malfunctions. O have Beretta 92 pistols and had this in mind for a stash gun that will resist corrosion and being similar with a little less weight with the polymer frame, with great capacity. It's a winner and much cheaper. Haven't yet, but is easier to change to the decocker only function with no cost .
Reviewed By: on 07/21/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

The firearm speaks for itself. Great transaction with Bud's a usual.
Reviewed By: on 06/23/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Super fast shipping and great customer service!
Reviewed By: on 06/15/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

My favorite 9mm to target shoot with. Lessened recoil, accurate, easy to field strip and clean. An esthetically beautiful handgun. 5 stars all day long.
Reviewed By: on 08/19/2020
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Great Pistol. I carry this all the time and it is a great shooter with all ammo. Great made gun.

Reviewed By: on 06/02/2020
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

All around great gun. Doesn't miss a lick.
Reviewed By: on 05/07/2020
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Unbelievable side-arm, shipped very quickly during the pandemic

Thank you Bud's
Reviewed By: on 04/17/2020
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

I was already familiar with this gun since I have the same model in .45 ACP. What impressed me about the .45 was the lack of recoil. The rotating barrel design results in less felt recoil than the common Browning tilt-barrel design in my opinion. This is true for the 9mm version here as well. For me the ergonomics are perfect. I like the decokcer/safety on the slide. I am well trained on the Beretta 92fs and M9 and so it is familiar to me. I don't know why some people are afraid of safeties.

This gun is underrated by people who never shot one. Every one I know who actually owns a PX4 loves it. People say it's not a common sight at gun ranges because it is ugly. I find that hard to believe because A) - I think it looks cool and B) - if that was true nobody would own an AK or a Glock! (I own both btw)

Now for the important part of the review.

1) It is 100% reliable with all types of ammo I have tried - so far mostly Winchester White Box and Hornady Critical Defense. I have no reservations using this as a carry gun and trusting it with my life.

2) I personally prefer hammer-fired guns over striker for obvious reasons. This hammer does not disappoint in both single and double acton. Rivals my old German Sig P228 which I consider one of my best.

Finally, I got a great deal from Bud's. The shipping was quick and the order process was easy, even paying with a bank draft to save my cheap butt a few bucks.

Negatives?

1) Well, it's not a lightweight, so CC in a warm climate is a challenge.

2) Can't find one with the factory night sights my .45 has. I miss that and will have to add night sights.

Conclusion - I am not a rich man, so am choosy with my collection. I am glad I bought this firearm.
Reviewed By: on 03/08/2020
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Item came in great condition. 2 magazines and a case. Amazing for the price.

Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

4,040,163 Customers Since 2003
1,089 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating

Copyright © 2003 - 2021 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW3)

Loading...