shopping cart

Product Reviews

9 Reviews. 5 of 5 Stars!

5 Stars:
100% (9 of 9)
4 Stars:
0% ( of 9)
3 Stars:
0% ( of 9)
2 Stars:
0% ( of 9)
1 Stars:
0% ( of 9)
Display All ReviewsWrite Review
Reviewed By: on 04/16/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

When Mossberg introduced the Shockwave my first thought was.......Cool! As a Shockwave owner my thoughts now are....... excellent home defense weapon and still very COOL! As to home defense, a standard 500 or 590 is by no means a poor option but this made a great addition. Definitely had to get used to it but I mastered accuracy relatively quickly. Absolutely no downside in my view to have 5+1 capacity (or more if you install a sidesaddle) of 12 gauge power in such a compact weapon. If you do plan on getting one for home defense be sure to upgrade the grip. The raptor grip was sufficient in that I had never lost control of the weapon, however when firing slugs you just want the best grip possible. Worth every penny. Love it!
Reviewed By: on 02/16/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Product is as promised. Very well packaged.
Arrived as promised. Excellent service. Very happy with this gun. Love the size and weight, good magazine capacity. Hand grip is comfortable.
Reviewed By: on 02/11/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Once again Buds delivers! Awesome service! Fast Shipping!

This is a very compact and powerful weapon. Since technically it’s not a shotgun I am not going to be referring to it as a shotgun. Instead stick with “Scattergun”.  
The scattergun recoils upwards and it’s good to use that energy to manipulate the pump. This isn’t a weapon you intend to fire fast, the lack of a stock makes it difficult. This all being said, the gun performs as designed. The pump powerfully ejects shells and reliably feeds round after round. Mossberg 590 Shockwave is a very well made scattergun.
Reviewed By: on 02/11/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

The Mossberg 590 Shockwave is a very nice and compact firearm. It is easy to handle and cycles very well. I am still waiting to fire it but have cycled several sets of shells through it without any problem.
Reviewed By: on 02/11/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

I love it and Buds was real great with purchase and sending it to my FFL dealer in Kennesaw Georgia. Thank you Buds
Reviewed By: on 12/31/2020
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Huge fan. Awkward to shoot until you put the crimson trace laser on it. What am I saying! it’s still awkward to shoot after installing the laser
Reviewed By: on 12/17/2020
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Great gun, great manufacturer, even better seller. Always the easiest transactions. Never had a bad situation ever. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By: on 04/16/2018
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

This is my first ever firearm purchase and I couldn't be any happier with the experience. The process was very simple and arrived at my ffl dealer within a reasonable timeframe considering the fact that it was shipped via free shipping. The shockwave definitely looks better in person and I have no complaints with the look, feel, and functionality of it. Thank you Bud's for my first ever purchase and I look forward to doing more business with them in the near future.
Reviewed By: on 04/09/2018
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Really Really, unhappy. Paid with E/check on Monday . waited one whole week(or More) for funds to clear and firearm to be shipped. did not get gun until 4 days after shipping. My money was held for way to long. I could have paid Credit Card for a few bucks more and received it in 3-5 days. I called a couple of times to check on delay. I was told there was nothing that could be done for me. It was pointed out to me that there is a disclaimer that says there could be a delay but nothing about how long. Shame on me for not realizing that my E check from my bank is not as good as a Credit card The better part of two weeks is no way to run a gun shop. Buds needs to do a way better job processing orders and streamline this process. The only entity inconvenienced is me the customer not the seller. The firearm arrived in good condition. Unhappy buyer, J B Phillips

Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

3,964,813 Customers Since 2003
1,478 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating

Copyright © 2003 - 2021 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW1)

Loading...