Skip to content

shopping cart

BudsGunShop.com uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Details can be found in our Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews for Beretta 21 Bobcat .22 LR Inox Stainless


Beretta 21 Bobcat .22 LR Inox Stainless Buy Now

66 Reviews. 4.6 out of 5 Stars!
5 Stars
79%
4 Stars
10%
3 Stars
8%
2 Stars
3%
1 Star
1%
Write Review
Jerry S on 04/19/2022
Rating:   3 of 5 Stars!

I am generally a Beretta fan. This one has been a small initial disappointment. I have owned a few of these 21A over the years. This stainless one has decent fit and finish, although it's a little stiffer than the others I have owned. I have had jams occasionally. I have cleaned and oiled it several times. I am hoping it will limber up and become a little more reliable than the initial outing. I will wait until I have had about 500 rounds through it to make a final judgement.
Todd B on 04/15/2022
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Love this gun. For elderly or those with limited hand strength, the Bobcat requires no racking of the slide. Even those who have no physical limitations love to shoot this because the short barrel ensures plenty of fire and noise, making .22LR seem bigger than it is.
Jacob W on 03/30/2022
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Love the quality and ease of buying from Buds. I keep coming back.
Steven H on 03/30/2022
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Waited a long time for this gun to become available again and thanks to Buds I was able to get one before they sold out. I regretted selling one of these many years ago but this one will be a keeper. Beretta's classic tip up barrel design makes shooting and reloading a breeze.and this pistol handles a variety of .22lr ammo with ease and reliability.
John B on 03/30/2022
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Recently, I purchased the Beretta 21 Bobcat .22 LR Inox Stainless from Bud’s. I know, it’s a 22, and it’s small. However, combined with Federal’s Punch ammo and the fact that summer is coming, when concealed carry becomes a problem for many of us, I feel it is an acceptable choice versus not carrying anything. It is quite accurate at seven yards, and it has not experienced a failure to feed or a misfire yet. Anyway, I love the pistol. I have nothing negative to say about it, and I recommend it if you have problems carrying anything larger.
Jeff K on 03/30/2022
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Great little Beretta.22 excellent pocket pistol and is usually hard to find. Shoots great it’s a keeper
Victor S on 03/30/2022
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Very reliable and small with quality ammo I used CCI velociraptor with no jams or misfire. I bought it specifically for my daughter who cannot reliably rack an automatic so the tip up barrel is a life saver
Luther M on 03/05/2022
Rating:   3 of 5 Stars!

I bought this beretta bobcat as i have always liked the design and size with the tip up barrel & thought it would be the perfect pocket carry but after shooting it and trying different .22lr ammo brands it have yet to find that perfect brand it likes as i have not been able to go thru 1 clip without a jammed round that would not eject. from remington bulk pack to winchester copper plated hollow points to older green box remington. this same ammo works fine in my other .22lr autos including my phoenix arms hp22a that's a small auto. i guess it could be just finding the right ammo or trying another magazine. the good news is the first round in the tip up barrel always fires but after that its a hit & miss. i would not rely on the pistol for protection or ever carry it and would trust my n.a.a .22 mag for carry. i wanted to like it and still do if i can find the cci ammo that everyone says works better. for 399.00 i would think beretta would have a least included an extra magazine. the overall fit & finish is great in the inox stainless that looks more like a matte silver finish.
Thomas P on 12/03/2021
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Bud's is the best around for product selection and service. I bought this Beretta for plinking and just plain fun. It is very well made and was NIB so a break in period is to be expected. The user should expect to try different types 22LR to see which functions best in their firearm. Just don't get frustrated!
Kevin W on 07/15/2021
Rating:   4 of 5 Stars!

Nice little gun! High quality well made and very smart design great for plinking or learning to shoot easy to carry, very small not to heavy
I’m very pleased it’s 100% Beretta quality
Buds was as always outstanding
Mike M on 01/23/2021
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

No girl should leave home without one. Its a quality Beretta and you never have to worry about charging a slide, drop one in the pipe and you are GOOD TO GO!
I have never liked the looks of this weapon but I am a big fan of getting ladies to test drive this model. Not a giant "scum bucket" stopper but it is a quality Beretta that will be there for you every time!
John E on 01/07/2021
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Iam very happy with my little Beretta, Took to the range with cci mag. ammo, not one problem with it, great little gun, Buds was great also.
Ed M on 01/05/2021
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Owned a Beretta 25 years ago and didn't like the cartridge. Bought the Bobcat and I love it. Showed it to my buddy's that shoot and they really liked it. I'm shooting it at 10 yards and put all 8 rounds in a 6" circle rapid fire. I cant do that with my 9mm. Its a keeper for sure....
H,c. M on 01/03/2021
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Bud notified me the gun I wanted was in. They made fast delivery and
The weapon was great.
I buy all my guns and ammo from Buds. They have never let me down.
Wouldn't trade business with any pther shop. Thank you guys!
David R on 01/02/2021
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

It was the perfect Christmas gift!!! Was not expecting after searching for several months to find one!! THANKS BUDS!!!!
David H on 12/30/2020
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Love this little Beretta. Functions flawlessly, light weight and very concealable.
Henry C on 12/06/2020
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

This is a very fun pocket-pistol to shoot. Some interesting things about this gun are a) It's a straight blowback design relying on the weight of the slide and the recoil spring to cycle the gun when it’s fired, and b) It doesn't have an extractor. Instead, the design relies on gas pressure to eject an empty case after firing. The most interesting feature of the Bobcat is the tilt-up barrel. You can insert the magazine and flick the lever on the left side forward of the grip panel. You can even fire a single round with an empty magazine: flick up the barrel, insert the round, and snap the barrel back down.
This is a gun which you really need to keep clean and lubricated. It gets dirty and doesn't like it. I would fire about 300 rounds of .22 ammo, and clean and lube it as soon as I got home.
It's also a bit finicky about which kind of .22 ammo it will work with. To avoid failure-to-load, failure to cycle the slide, or stovepipes, I found it liked round nose ammo - like CCI Quiet-22 and Target Mini-Mag. It did NOT like hollow-point, or bullet weights lighter than 40 grain.
Once you find a good type of .22 round, it's a very enjoyable little gun.
Joe D on 09/24/2020
Rating:   1 of 5 Stars!

buds did a great job on delivery of this gun however this bobcat 22 is garbage- Fail to feed, fail to eject, fail to fire -- i cant go through one magazine without it jamming or failing- i have tried 4 brands of ammo including CCI HP mini mag 1235fts nothing shoots correctly, i bought this gun for my daughter for protection but i could not possibly give it to her-- i shot over 300 rounds and cleaned 3 times but still garbage
Matthew K on 09/15/2020
Rating:   4 of 5 Stars!

Nice weight to the Bobcat and feels well made. I put 50 rounds of CCI 40gr Stinger rounds through her and experienced 4 malfunctions. 22LR pistols are notoriously finicky when it comes to ammo so I may need to experiment some more.
Frederick F on 09/10/2020
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

A great little gun! It’s reliable and accurate.
Michael S on 08/26/2020
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Been wanting this gun for nearly 30 years. Bought the Taurus imitation, and shot it to pieces.
Just fired the US made Beretta for the first time today. It works well, as I expected.
Fit and finish is fine. I wish the machining on the hammer was less sharply done, since it will bite if you get your hand high enough.
I used CCI mini mag .22 ammo with 100% function.
Allen H on 08/11/2020
Rating:   4 of 5 Stars!

The Beretta design, with the tip up barrel, is unique. The Bobcat is compact and great for pocket carry.
Richard C on 08/08/2020
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Very small effective pocket pistol with great reviews. I wanted a 22LR with an off/on mechanical safety, which this has.
Ronald W on 07/08/2020
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

I've owned several Beretta tip up barrel pistols in the past however they were all used & well broken in when I came across them. This Beretta Bobcat 21a is my first new tip up barrel pistol and boy is it tight! Very well made & built to last a life time. I fired 150 rounds of Federal auto match without a single jam or misfire. Pistol comes shipped inside a small zippered carry pouch in a cardboard box. unzip the pouch and the pistol was inside a blue plastic bag, dripping wet with oil. I had to wipe it down with a terry cloth rag including the magazine before shooting. Pistol was reliable and functioned perfectly. It will take a couple hundred rounds before this pistol loosens up.
James L on 07/08/2020
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

I bought the Beretta 21 Bobcat .22 LR Inox Stainless, and received it in a week or so. I sent it to the local Rural King, which to my surprise only charged $37 bucks for FFL to FFL transfer. Most places charge $50 plus. I use as a backup to my concealed carry (Glock 43x). I love Beretta guns.

Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

4,156,833 Customers Since 2003
1,677 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating

Copyright © 2003 - 2022 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW2)

Loading...