shopping cart

Beretta JU2S45B U22 Neos 10+1 .22 LR 4.5" Reviews

*Please Note!! Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Please verify this picture accurately reflects the product described by the title and description on this page before you place your order.



 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
42 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.8 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
77% (32 of 42)
4 stars:
   
24% (10 of 42)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 42)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 42)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 42)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3   
by Patrick K Saturday 05 December, 2020
Buds is awesome again! The pistol is definitely futuristic like described something out of the SciFi movies but seems to be in excellent condition. I have not had a chance to take out yet but all actions working. Thanks again Buds I go nowhere else for my firearm purchases for 10plus years now never let me down! \r\nThanks again PK

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Dezelle C Saturday 14 April, 2018
The gun is awesome!!! Had no problems with it at all. It has fired every type of ammo you could imagine without any jams. I added a red/green dot to it because it is my for kicks gun at the range. But I have absolutely not negatives when it comes to this piece. It also was the first firearm I purchased from Buds and they got it to me super fast. Thanks!!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by James E Tuesday 26 December, 2017
Great little plinking guns. Weird looking but fun to shoot. Doesn’t cost an arm and a leg to shoot it all day either.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by John T Tuesday 28 November, 2017
I always wanted a quality 22 for target practice, and I found it in the weapon. I love the weight distribution and the way it feels in my hand. Beretta quality is evident throughout the weapon. Bud's services remain the best.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Richard S Monday 27 November, 2017
I’ve had the Berreta Neos 22 in the 4 inch barrel blued finish for approxiamately 1 month —- It is a very well built pistol and will fire and function well with virtually all 22 lr ammo. It’s very easy to break down and reassemble after cleaning. The trigger pull is between 5 1/2 and 6 pounds. It has a certain amount of creep before the trigger breaks but when it breaks it is clean, crisp, and perceivable —- It’s proven to be accurate and most of the time I can hit an 8 inch steel plate at 50 yards shooting with the open sights —- I find the 4 inch model to balance very well —- Buds service has always been great and I have always gotten my orders within a week or less —- the Neos 22 is a keeper!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Richard C Tuesday 17 January, 2017
Better than I could have hoped for. Great price, great gun and the ordering, shipping, etc was almost too easy. Came to my local dealer in good time and was even better weapon than I had expected. Thanks Bud - you will see me again and I have passed on your website to many many people already!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Justin H Sunday 26 July, 2015
This is a very nice gun for the price. Its got a really cool look to it. the first 100 rounds I fired through were of all different kinds of bullets. I was testing to see if it would shot anything and it didn't fail one time. That is most important to me. I love the feel of the grip in my hand. Its very accurate at 7 yards that's where I sighted it in at. It reminds me of the whitney wolverine kinda.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by tim p Thursday 31 July, 2014
First trip to the range resulted in multiple stove pipes. A call to Berreta suggested I field strip it and make sure it was properly oiled. Did that, Next trip just as bad.Berreta picked it up and replaced the barrel. I had it back in a week and last range trip was perfect.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by James A R Sunday 04 August, 2013
Great little gun fun to shoot and all the grand children love to go shooting with gramps

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Frank P Friday 08 March, 2013
Shipped fast to my FFL, 3 days. The Beretta u22 Neos 4.5 22LR is a very nice pistol for the price. Shoots subsonic rounds without issue, 37 to 40 grains of gun powder. The Beretta web sight sells additional items for the pistol to add to the customizing of your gun. Easy gun to break down and clean. When cleaning pull back the slide and lock open. Remove the barrel, then hold the slide, release the slide lock and remove the slide. If you do not hold the slide it will fly off the pistol due to the slide return spring. Reverse the steps to assemble. As I said very nice pistol, a joy to shoot, and easy to maintain, what more can you ask for.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Ruben G Friday 01 March, 2013
I love the gun great price and fast shipping but one thing I didn't like was the case was broken one of the latches was broken of and the back stem is broken too so the case barely closes don't know if Bud's gun shop sent like that or it was damage in shipping.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by robert a Wednesday 20 February, 2013
Nice little pistol. I think it's ugly as sin but the price and quality are all there.. Ordered it Sunday afternoon and it was at my dealer Wednesday morning. Took it out and put 100 rounds through it with no problemo. Great job Bud's!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Steven S Friday 28 December, 2012
I have owned this gun for about 8 months now. During that time many thousands of rounds have been put through it including about five hundred during one range session with my wife and friends. Absolutely zero failures. I own several weapons and this is an awesome one. While I clean it constantly I bet it would fire till it was too caked for the round to get through the barrel. Fun, accurate and no troubles. Couldn't ask for more.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Bradley H Wednesday 12 December, 2012
First, Bud's service was excellent! The Neos is a tremendously fun pistol to shoot, I have fired around a thousand rounds through it and have had no feed failures. The pistol is easy to dissasemble and clean, just bear in mind that upper receiver does have sharp edges at rear and will cut your fingers if you aren't paying attention---learned the hard way. Pistol functions and cycles rounds extremely fast and the 10 round mag empties quickly, invest in addtional mags, you will use them. Brad

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Daniel J Sunday 14 October, 2012
It's a little strange looking but cycles every type of ammo I have put through it. I purchased a BSA 22 red dot and it will group 1.5" @ 25 yards. Came with 2 magazines(GREAT) and love the gun. Would recommend if you want a plinker for fun...

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Joseph O Wednesday 03 October, 2012
Nice gun, takes all ammo, only one issue. Sometimes after firing the slide will get stuck in the closed position other than that, not a bad gun for the price.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by John V Saturday 22 September, 2012
Awesome Pistol, for the price...shot great, ran 200 rounds thru it first time, NO jams! Real fun and easy for the wife and kids to handle also.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Aarond G Friday 29 June, 2012
Fun range gun,,, Never jams. Needs an optic of some sort because the NEOS sight are pitiful. Aarond H. Graham

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by Frank J Monday 18 June, 2012
I purchased this pistol primarily for my 12 year old son for our frequent trips to the range together. He (we) put 300+ rounds through it this weekend right out of the box without a single issue. We shot Winchester bulk ammo, CCI ammo, and Winchester Gold with not one feed or fire issue. My son's comment, "Fun to shoot", (I concur). He said the pistol is just the right weight and produces little to no recoil (I concur). He really likes the short crisp trigger pull. The short light trigger pull made it much easier to stay on target and keep his groups tight...and...you can empty a 10 round magazine in the blink of an eye which he also enjoyed doing a few times. His only negative comment was regarding the sights. The rear sight is black with a white outline inside it, and the front sight is all black. This configuration made it difficult for him to sight in. I am going to place a white dot on the front sight, because that is what he is accustomed to seeing when he shoots my 9mm S&W and 9mm Ruger. This one minor issue aside, I highly recommend this weapon for anyone seeking a solid performing, fun to shoot, well made, entry level semi auto 22. As far as the service from Bud's and my local FFL...top notch as always.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by mohamad s Friday 15 June, 2012
shot it for the first time cool gun and easy to shoot it's too easy because i'm used to shoot larger calibers like 9mm or 40 s&w but the overall features of the gun are great. good value for money and good service.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3   
Write Review

Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

3,946,394 Customers Since 2003
2,216 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating
resellerratings.com link

Copyright © 2003 - 2021 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW2)

Loading...