shopping cart

Henry US Survival Rifle .22 LR Black Reviews

*Please Note!! Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Please verify this picture accurately reflects the product described by the title and description on this page before you place your order.



 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
108 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.7 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
85% (91 of 108)
4 stars:
   
9% (9 of 108)
3 stars:
   
3% (3 of 108)
2 stars:
   
2% (3 of 108)
1 star:
   
1% (2 of 108)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 108 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Richard G Monday 07 September, 2020
Simple and effective for a SHTF day or for a bug out bag.\r\n\r\nThis is my second one so the me and The Missus can come outta the bunker with equal firepower.\r\n\r\nI’ve never been a fan of the plastic front sight but, on the other hand, it’s effective and mine has never broken.\r\n\r\nIt’s not meant to be an heirloom but it will probably outlast me by eons.\r\n\r\nEvery ‘Merican household needs one!!!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by James P Saturday 25 July, 2020
Another great purchase from Bud\\\'s Gun Shop. Delivery was in a very timely manner and my purchase was as painless as all of my past purchases. I am always amazed at how easy it is to buy from Bud\\\'s. The Henry Survival Rifle was delivered in perfect condition and is a fun gun to shoot. Buy from Bud\\\'s for your next gun!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Patrick G Saturday 06 June, 2020
Different and serves a purpose. Awkward to hold but works flawlessly. Stowed in the stock its very rugged for not so friendly storage spots.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Stephen G Monday 01 June, 2020
Very impressed with this gun for what it is. It seems to be very accurate, and reliable. Have sent many down range with no malfunctions. Love this gun..

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Raymond H Saturday 09 May, 2020
Excellent product, Henry rifles are a national treasure in my opinion. Thank you Buds.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Donn S Friday 08 May, 2020
Such a great little rifle and super fun to shoot. Very smooth, no malfunctions or hang ups. Everyone should have one for your backpack, or go-bag, car trunk wherever you can stow one. Pick one up you won\\\'t be disappointed.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Charles F Tuesday 05 May, 2020
I was looking for a compact, backpackable survival rifle that could actually be used. One that was reasonably accurate and would digest ammunition well. The Henry is an updated version of the (very) old Armalite AR-7 issued to Air Force pilots years ago. The original had a weird stock on it that got sticky as the years went by. I think the receiver was probably a little better made, but i think the tolerances and fit/finish of the new one is perhaps a little better. The stock plastic is better on this Henry version. The gun all packs up in the stock including 2 magazines. The orange insert in the stock helps you see the pieces when they are in there and they go in and out easily. The barrel attaches with a simple barrel nut and has a guide pin to line it up. The finish is basic but smooth and quality control seems good. The action cycles well and the 2 magazines provided are metal.The receiver mounts in the stock with a large plastic screw in the pistol grip. This is the only thing that worries me about the construction. It doesn\\\\\\\'t \\\\\\\"feel\\\\\\\" like it would hold up to a hard drop. Maybe it will, but it feels flimsier than the rest of the rifle. After assembly the rifle handles pretty well but it is a survival rifle, so it\\\\\\\'s not going to win a looks or comfort competition. Sights are orange blade in front and aperture in back. Functional but not fancy. Shooting the rifle is fine - you basically hold the receiver forward of the magazine as a grip. Accuracy with round nose .22 rounds was good - at 25 yds I could put holes in a 6 inch grouping if careful. Most of that slop was me, not the rifle. I did notice that after 50 rds the grouping increased slightly. Maybe heat distortion, not sure. Still, accuracy was more than good enough for its intended purpose and it was reliable as long as I used round nose high performance rounds. Some hollow point rounds caused a malfunction occasionally (jammed while feeding), but were easily cleared. So, the rifle does its job as intended and appears to be good quality. It\\\\\\\'s not as nice as a 10/22, but different rifle with different purpose. For $270 you can\\\\\\\'t go wrong if you want a very compact survival rifle. They say it floats, but I won\\\\\\\'t test that :). Buds as usual was perfect and the rifle arrived in a couple of days.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Brian F Tuesday 05 May, 2020
I purchased this rifle as a travel gun, something I can easily hide in my family van just in case. Right out of the box it is accurate enough to take out squirrels at 75 yards, seems to eat even the cheapest of 22LR and appears to be pretty reliable. I have only had it for a few weeks so I can\\\'t comment on longevity but so far I am pleased with this little survival rifle.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Hector M G Sunday 03 May, 2020
Great little rifle! Easy to carry, easy to put together and shoots great! In top off all that is a semi-auto! 👍👍👍👍👍

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Sean K Tuesday 21 April, 2020
This gun is everything I hoped it would be and more. Extremely disable, it\\\'s an essential piece of survival gear. Very light weight, easily concealable when folded up. In a SHTF scenario, you\\\'ll have no problem adding this to your gear bag.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Steven S Friday 17 April, 2020
I have been seeing this Henry advertised on TV lately. I am a big fan of anything Henry because of the quality of their \\\"MADE IN THE USA\\\" product line. This rifle is as cool as it looks. The receiver mounts offset to the right of center, I assume for the fitting in the stock. A little off putting when I took it out of the box but, once together it felt ok. I haven\\\'t had a chance to shoot it yet but, sure looking forward to it. I really like the piece. I also have a two other Henry lever actions in .22 and 45LC. Love them all.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by patrick k Wednesday 11 March, 2020
Sweet rifle, love it for my truck and travels light and small fits in back pack. Thanks Buds hit the bullseye again

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by ken e Friday 06 March, 2020
love these rifles, have two, throw in the trunk and have it if you need it

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Malcolm B Thursday 05 March, 2020
I’ve been meaning to get this rifle for years. Saw It at Buds with a good price so I made a multiple gun order and saved even more $. Fast shipping to my FFL. Great little camping rifle. I will enjoy for years and then my son will.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Will H Tuesday 10 December, 2019
This is truly a must have Henry Rifle gem. The rifle breaks down in only 2 mins and can be constructed ready to fire in the same time 2 mins. It really is a great survival rifle. Every family member should have one to have as a backpack rifle Incase of emergency. The rifle cones with two 8 round mags and the stock will hold 3. That’s 32 rounds ready to go In 2 mins super light weight. Order the extra bag and get the sling as well. The open sights are great. It does cones with a rail for optics but this is not your primary weapon for hunting and if you mount the scope it defeats the purpose of storing all the components into the stock. The scope would have to come of and then you would have to zero if in every time you put it together. You won’t need optics unless your going to be using it assembled for long periods of time. \r\n\r\nGet a few of theses you won’t regret it and you get the Henry Quality guarantee.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by James H Friday 29 November, 2019
Compact, fun, accurate, reliable.....what more could you ask for? hmmm maybe a front site post that doesn%u2019t shift side to side with a little push. Any time you move a sight it should be with intention not accidental. Other than that I am very happy with this purchase

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by Paul B Saturday 23 November, 2019
Great service, fast delivery, & a sweet little rifle. Will post an update after hitting the range. Thanks Buds Gun Shop!

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by Thomas H Wednesday 26 June, 2019
Great Service from Buds.....Good little survival rifle for it\\\'s purpose. Pretty accurate considering the sights are just utility type made of what I believe is nylon.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Donald P Monday 03 June, 2019
I\\\\\\\'ve only put about 40 rounds through it, but it is reasonably accurate for a survival rifle. It fires modern ammo flawlessly. I even put one magazine of surplus Soviet training ammo through it with only one fail to fire. The stock holds 3 loaded mags. Fun little rifle.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by Ron K Tuesday 19 March, 2019
This is a nice little rifle. It’s fun to shoot and is real accurate. It comes with 2 magazines that are stored in the stock with everything else. I bought another mag and keep it in the receiver so that if you keep the mags loaded, you have 24 rounds. It’s a good starter rifle for kids. Assembling a rifle, shooting it and then breaking it down is a good teaching tool. This thing is so small you can store it any where but it is a firearm and needs to be locked up in a safe location. I bought one for the grandkids and they enjoy it so much, I bought this one for myself.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 108 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
Write Review

Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

3,946,369 Customers Since 2003
2,403 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating
resellerratings.com link

Copyright © 2003 - 2021 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW1)

Loading...