Skip to content

shopping cart

BudsGunShop.com uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Details can be found in our Privacy Notice.
Product Reviews

8 Reviews. 4.8 of 5 Stars!

5 Stars:
75% (6 of 8)
4 Stars:
25% (2 of 8)
3 Stars:
0% ( of 8)
2 Stars:
0% ( of 8)
1 Stars:
0% ( of 8)
Display All ReviewsWrite Review
Reviewed By: on 10/12/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

I am enjoying the TriStar very much. It was too bacd you didn't have the TT15 Combo when I ordered this one.
Reviewed By: on 08/12/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Considering the price this is a very nice piece. Wood is plain but nicely finished. Stock adjustment features are crude but effective. One of the rib set screws was jammed. I was able to get it out and, on request, Tristar sent me 3 replacements at no charge. A visual inspection suggests that the chock tubes are not perfectly
concentric with the bores but so far the guns seems to aim correctly. Overall for a starter trap gun it's a good buy.
Reviewed By: on 05/11/2021
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Very nice shot gun ,came fast ,adjusted shoots very good ,finish is very good. The down side for me is the safety doesn't reset and the shells eject about 4 feet behind you.
Reviewed By: on 01/21/2021
Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!

I have only fired this shotgun about 200 times so far. Like the gun for trap once it was adjusted. Shot too high out of the box.

Seems to be a quality gun that is far above its price. The only complaint I have is that it has misfired several times due to a light strike on the primer.

Not sure if it is a faulty gun or just going through new gun issues!
Reviewed By: on 07/19/2020
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

This is my second trap season with this gun. It does what I tell it to do and it has given me not one problem at all. I shoot as well as a guy with a 10k gun on a regular basis. I spent a lot of time on the pattern board with this, and I have it right where I want it to be. I wish I bought the one with the swappable over under or unsingle.
Reviewed By: on 03/19/2020
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Took out today and shot the pattern board. Gun is perfect, straight out of the box. All 5 choke sizes included. All tools and equipment need led for all fit adjustments in box as well. Love it. Love it. Love it.
Reviewed By: on 12/26/2019
Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!

Great adjustability! I%u2019m 6%u20195%u201D and made it fit me well. Everything adjusted flat as it will shoot and still shoots 80/20. I was hoping for at least 60/40 for sporting clays. 80/20 is still good for trap though. I won more rounds at annie oakley trap than i have in years the second time i shot it. I shot my best score at one particular sporting clay range the next week also. Can%u2019t complain so far with about 400 rounds though it. No issues. I%u2019m shooting it better than a Browning 725 high rib I recently had. Feels cheap but costs cheap and shoots good. I%u2019m happy with my decision to try one.
Reviewed By: on 08/31/2019
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

I really like the gun. I have not been to the range with it yet, but it was received in a timely manner and arrived as described in the catalog. I did inspect it prior to actually transferring ownership, including using some snap caps to verify that the firing mechanism functioned as it should. the ordering process was a little confusing for me, as it was the first time I had purchased from Buds, but I got through it and am, overall, very happy with the transaction. I would have no reservations using Budsgunshop.com again. I also would recommend the Tri Star TT-15 series, as long as I can hit some of those clay birds. Of course, I have been told it is always the Indian, not the arrow.

Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

4,094,501 Customers Since 2003
1,859 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating

Copyright © 2003 - 2022 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW1)

Loading...