shopping cart

SAR USA SAR9BL SAR9 Black 9MM 17+1 Reviews

*Please Note!! Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Please verify this picture accurately reflects the product described by the title and description on this page before you place your order.



 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
13 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.7 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
77% (10 of 13)
4 stars:
   
16% (2 of 13)
3 stars:
   
8% (1 of 13)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 13)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 13)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Matt R Wednesday 20 January, 2021
Nice gun for the price point. Feels good in the hand. Adjustable grip. Some higher end features for the price. Highly recommend for an entry level weapon or just to add to your collection.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Daniel B Tuesday 29 December, 2020
This is an excellent pistol, I’m pleased with my SAR9 and Bud’s service. I would highly recommend if you are on a budget and want a reliable quality firearm.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by raymond s Thursday 09 January, 2020
I was very pleased with this pistol and it shoots well and very accurate, and will buy another one from Buds..

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Colin C Friday 25 October, 2019
Shipping is complete garbage

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by CHARLES S Saturday 24 August, 2019
My first pistol was a Ruger SR9C and is the best shooter and trigger. At a moment of weakness I sold it and have regretted it. I have purchased another one, and find as good or even better then my old one (great shooter)..

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Luke C Sunday 27 January, 2019
Fired 150 rounds of federal 124 grain the first day I got it right out of the box, no misfires. Cleaned and oiled the gun then put 250 rounds of 115 grain ruger through it a few days later and had one jam. The ejections in the gun are weak. I%u2019ve heard it%u2019s because the gun was designed to take NATO rounds. Came with two magazines. They say they%u2019re 17 round but they%u2019re not. They are 15 round mags that you can force 16 into if you want to risk breaking the mags which are pretty hard to find. Trigger and slide are very similiar to a glock. Gun fits great in the hand and is very comfortable to shoot. Good gun for the money but in all honesty you%u2019d probably be better off with a ruger security9 or a walther creed which are similiary priced.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by David C Thursday 24 January, 2019
For the money this little gun runs! I bought this under the impression that even if it shot bad that I really didn't lose anything because I paid under 300.00 dollars for it. When I got it I was totally shocked, it had the feel of a glock, when I took ti to the range I was even more shocked, of the 4 guns that I brought that day this little gun was the only one not to have any feeding, ejecting, or firing problems!!! I tran through 200 rounds of ammo like it was nothing!! In the car world they have a name for a car that looks like a normal car but is badass, it is called a sleeper, well this gun takes that name in the gun world. Do not hesitate to buy this gun, you will not be disappointed. Thanks buds.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Michael T Tuesday 22 January, 2019
Buds was great, good price and fast delivery. The gun looks great and feels wonderful. However, at the range I have yet to fire more than 3 or 4 shots and then a failure to eject. I\'ll clear it but 1 or 2 shots and another FTE. Tried various ammo, same results. I have only used the factory mags. Cleaned with a light lube between visits but no help. I\'ll try once more and if results are the same, I\'ll let a local gunsmith to look at it. Again. the SAR 9 looks and feels great, and the trigger is smooth with a crisp break and good reset.

Rating:     3 of 5 Stars!
by Jamal B Wednesday 09 January, 2019
Buds is outstanding as always, received my order in 2 days. Can%u2019t wait to get it to the range and run some rounds through it. Feels great in my hands and looks better in person. Highly reviewed even according to my FFL. Only complaint is it states this comes with 17R mags and they don%u2019t. They come with 15. Honestly the 17R was a major selling point for me. Not sure if this is Sar or a 3rd party dealer mis-labeling these to increase sales and that bothers me. Overall I like the purchase and hope the performance is more accurate then the information on the listing.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by Victor R Wednesday 14 November, 2018
Exellent and fast and service

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Donald B Thursday 08 November, 2018
Great gun for the money. Reliable, accurate, what more can you ask for. Ordered Sunday received wed. Shot on thursday.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by clyde o Wednesday 27 June, 2018
I have been a fan of Buds and Sarsilmaz for several years now, neither have let me down. I got to thinking I wanted a glock and then I learned about this Sar nine. I watched all the videos I could find on it and was sold . I saved some serious cash by going with this gun and still got what I believe to be a serious contender in the ring with Glock an d HK and several of the other higher dollar guns. I received it on Wednesday after ordering Saturday evening. I have only run 50 rounds of tul ammo steel case through it at this time but i know i have a winner ! No wonder the Turks chose this over gun over many others for their military! Nuff said !

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Jose E M Tuesday 22 May, 2018
Very happy with my Sar 9. It's much better than a factory Glock.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Write Review

Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

3,946,369 Customers Since 2003
2,323 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating
resellerratings.com link

Copyright © 2003 - 2021 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW1)

Loading...