Skip to content

shopping cart

BudsGunShop.com uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Details can be found in our Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews for American Tactical Imports AR15 Omni Hybrid Complete Lower Receiver


American Tactical Imports AR15 Omni Hybrid Complete Lower Receiver Buy Now

14 Reviews. 3.8 out of 5 Stars!
5 Stars
58%
4 Stars
15%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
7%
1 Star
21%
Write Review
Jimmy A on 03/30/2022
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Works great very light but durable
Gilbert D on 02/08/2022
Rating:   2 of 5 Stars!

Great lower for rhe price was just disappointed.The product i received did not match the picture listed online the butt stock was different than the one in the picture listed on the website, it had the regular butt stock most AR lower have and the the one shown
Armando H on 06/24/2018
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

This is Lower receiver was performed as expected.its lightweight. It was good purchase for building my most recent Ar 15 build
Michael H on 03/31/2017
Rating:   1 of 5 Stars!

I am left very dissatisfied with this lower. Buds gun shop is great, but having to bring a brand new lower in because the rear takedown pin will not under any circumstances move, is a problem. If you are.going to.bury both ends in polymer, at least provide an upgraded extended takedown pin for that rear position. Things I used to try and get it to budge: punch, hammer and punch, screw driver, and finally a c clamp. It will not budge more then 1/2mm. Very very dissapointing. BUYER BEWARE!!!!
Doug D on 03/15/2017
Rating:   1 of 5 Stars!

I absolutely would not recommend this product to anyone! Right out of the box, try to push the takedown and pivot pin out to install the upper, and the pins wont budge, the receiver was assembled dry, finally get the front pin loose and oil it and it sorta works now, and the rear pin finally slid out after it pushed the detent through the aluminum reinforcement, breaking it. terrible product, plan to start the return process directly after I'm finished with this review. lowest rating I can give is bad, so my own input would be that this product is not only bad, its pitiful!
Steve A on 01/20/2017
Rating:   4 of 5 Stars!

i had been dragging my feet on buying an ar for a while,but faced with washingtons possible new awb i figured i better get one while i can. Was on a real tight budget so when i saw this complete upper at a great price i jumped on it. It arrived on schedule and i was surprised at the quality of the finish etc. I mated it with a psa stainless 16" blem complete upper. they went together well with no slop. tookit out today and ran 400 rds, thru it without a hitch. trigger is fair, similar to others' i have fired. rodgers stock functions fine and is nicer than a std. carbine stock. with the lifetime warranty i have no worries about this lower. only negative was that the rear pin was a little tight goin in the first time, just tapped it with a plastic hammer and it went right in. Thanks Bud's for another good deal! will be back.
David M on 12/19/2016
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Feels very sturdy and trigger is smooth. Nice lower
Adam E on 11/10/2016
Rating:   1 of 5 Stars!

This is very low quality receiver. The pins are nearly impossible to remove, then re-install when you attach an upper. There is too much material near the buffer tube, causing the charging handle to snag on it. I would not recommend this at all. Please save your money. Buds did ship it in a timely manner however.
Jerrad G on 11/02/2016
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

The omni hybrid complete lower is great. feels solid. looks great works well with gloves. the trigger and hammer come pre polished and has a super easy trigger pull. haven't tested it quite yet but id say around 4lb pull. nice crisp and short trigger reset. The rogers stock is awesome it has a full metal buffer tube and is rock solid ad well.
Edward W on 10/01/2016
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Great buy. Will buy more in the future
Robert S on 12/16/2015
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Comes with an installed two point sling loop on buffer tube..and the Rogers super stock and a Pmag. Very hi quality item and I hv bought two now..both for 150..can't beat that for a complete lower with a Pmag!!! :-)
Dave W on 05/19/2015
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Very fast delivery. This lower has a ton of quality for the price. I used it with a 22cal. upper and built one nice inexpensive to shoot ARs. Buds does a great job keeping the prices in line. Dave W in Ohio
Brian M on 05/03/2015
Rating:   5 of 5 Stars!

Haven't taken this to the range yet, just thought I would give a product description and tell how the fit and finish are. The item that was sent to me was the ATIGLOW201P, which is the 2nd generation. This has a Rogers super stock, enhanced trigger guard, ships with a 30 round Gen 2 PMAG and has steel GI trigger group. Fit, finish and machining are excellent. Selector switch was stiff, worked it back and fourth a few times and it works perfect now. Super stock locking lever was a little tight, adjusted screw on lever works perfect. trigger pull seems pretty good for a GI trigger. Mated it with a mid state firearms upper receiver, fit perfect, no wobble at all. Saw some people on the internet say it had a lot of wobble in the mag well, put the PMAG and also a GI mag in the gun and it wobbles slightly, but not alot more then my sig or bushmaster does. Mags drop freely and mags have a pretty positive lockup.That's all for now will update this after I shoot the complete gun So far I have a positive opinion of this product.
Seth H on 06/23/2014
Rating:   4 of 5 Stars!

This lower worked great for me and wouldn't be Bad for anyone looking for a plinker or maybe a second AR.

Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

4,154,237 Customers Since 2003
1,559 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating

Copyright © 2003 - 2022 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW2)

Loading...