You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140168 Since 2003:
2167 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Walther WAP00Q40 PPQ 40 Smith & Wesson 4.1" 12+1 Synthetic G
[WAP00Q40]
$520.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Martin B Thursday 15 November, 2012
This badboy is money well spent! Got to finally break it in and its awesome! The trigger is really smooth and has a very very small trigger reset (good for a swift double-tap). The recoil is not too bad.. it's a little more than I anticipated so i might look into a recoil reduction kit for it. I do have fairly small hands and switched it out to its small grip but it is still a little to big for my grip. Easy to disassemble for maintenance and cleaning. No jams at all during break-in. I'm very happy with this purchase and highly recommend this pistol to anyone looking for a simple starter handgun!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Austin S Wednesday 17 October, 2012
Very accurate out of the box; feels like it was molded to my hand; reasonably priced magazines available from Magnum Research; all in all, my current favorite semi-automatic pistol. The magazine release is certainly different from my other pistols, but I am coming to like it better than most of the others. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Daniil T Tuesday 18 September, 2012
Very well made firearm, like a HKP30 for half the price, with a better trigger to boot. Speaking of, the trigger is amazing, it is probably the thing that really sets it apart from the competition. Bravo Walther! Have shot 200 through it already no FTF FTE of any kind Buds good as always!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Kyle N Thursday 21 June, 2012
I was extremely excited about this weapon based on the reviews on Buds and on YouTube. Needless to say my experience with this weapon was not so rosy. Upon receiving the weapon I took it to the range and fired a couple boxes of rounds. I was extremely disappointed at the fact that at 15 yards the gun was consistently shooting 5 INCHES HIGH! I work in law enforcement and I am an excellent shot with a hand gun but just to double check I had a firearms instructor shoot the weapon and he received the same results. I began looking for replacement OEM sights for the weapon as there are multiple height adjustment sights that are available for the weapon. I could find none on the internet and as a result I was forced to return the gun to Smith and Wesson who represents Walther in the U.S. Needless to say this was about 2 MONTHS ago and I am still waiting on the gunsmith to fix my weapon. When I called Smith and Wesson they told me that the gunsmith was waiting on parts from Germany. As a result I am still waiting on my weapon 2-3 months later. On a positive note the trigger is very nice with almost no reset as everyone says. I expected better initial quality from Walther. I am disappointed in Walther and this will probably be my last purchase from Walther. They should have worked out the logistics of the parts before releasing the weapon in the U.S. There is no good reason that anyone should wait months for THE MANUFACTURER to receive a part. That is just ridiculous.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by David F Thursday 14 June, 2012
Highly recommend the PPQ. I purchased the .40 and can't be any happier with it! Awesome trigger, outstanding ergonomics. I had to use the large back strap which is perfect for my hands. I carry a Glock 22 for duty. IMHO the Glock only beats it with the ability to carry more rounds in the magazines, otherwise the PPQ wins all catorgories and i love the Glock.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Dylan W Monday 19 March, 2012
Highly impressed with this weapon, feels great in the hand with smooth trigger pull and action. Put 150 rounds through this gun with no problems first time out. Now I am anticipating the next time I take it to the field. Highly impressed with Buds and their services. Thank you from this happy shooter.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...