Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

Ruger 5109 Vaquero 6RD 357MAG/38SP 4.62" Reviews

*Please Note!! Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Please verify this picture accurately reflects the product described by the title and description on this page before you place your order.

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
21 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.8 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
86% (18 of 21)
4 stars:
   
5% (1 of 21)
3 stars:
   
10% (2 of 21)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 21)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 21)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by David K Friday 27 April, 2018
Excellent fit and finish.Points natural for one handed shooting.Ruger leaves enough front sight to adjust elevation. Pairs up well with Vaquero Bisley.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Tom M Tuesday 10 April, 2018
Ruger single action revolvers in any caliber, in my experience, are the world's best single action revolvers made! Bud's Guns online is one of best no hassle and friendly places to purchase a new Rugerhi single action revolver!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Edgar V Tuesday 27 February, 2018
I just picked up the fine gun from my FFL Saturday, Feb 24, 2018. From the moment you hold it in your hands you know you have a real gun in your hands. The weight is very manageable and the operation of this gun is flawless. Took it to the range that Monday and it fired flawlessly and very accurately between 25 to 50 yards with both .38 Special and .357 rounds. Its takes a few shots to get the correct site picture, after that, its very accurate. I also want to take this opportunity to mention and thank Buds Gun shop for another flawlessly executed gun purchase. I had this gun on lay-away. As soon as i made my last payment, the gun was at my FFL three days later, simply amazing delivery service! if you are looking for an old style SA cowboy type gun, dont hesitate, you will not regret it.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Stephen K Tuesday 02 January, 2018
Despite the holiday rush, Buds shipping was fast, and the gun arrived before I expected it would. Gun was NIB and functions flawlessly. Only complaint is the weight, but I knew that before I purchased, and on the plus side, it helps reduce recoil. Would recommend and would buy again!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Lloyd W Tuesday 28 November, 2017
As I use this in cowboy action top level gun

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Robert H Friday 27 October, 2017
Purchased in Feb 2016, nice looking gun and have never had a issue with any of my Rugers. After shooting this through the summer, I lost interest in the gun and it started to not feel right in the hand. {weird but honest}. I have since traded this for something different. I can not complain about the fit and finish or the reliability. I have just never lost interest in a gun this fast which I find strange.

Rating:     3 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4   
Write Review