You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2139271 Since 2003:
1753 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
S&W M617 10RD 22LR 4"
[160584]
$659.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by zhao c Friday 28 October, 2016
Ordered a 4\" 617 and tested it in the range. Good thing is that the group is tight and no jam or misfire after 150 rounds. Concerns are: 1. Poor polish job done on the metal surface, scratches here and there.2. The rear sight is off and needs adjust.3. Seems like it\'s a 4\" model build on a 6\" frame, because the model is 617-6 on the frame. The QC of S&W needs to be improved for sure. Nice gun and I still likes it a lot.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Joseph A R Sunday 09 October, 2016
Hello Bud's GS; Just to let you know, my wife ordered her first firearm (S&W M617 10RD 22LR 4"} this past Monday evening (10/03). We were notified the very next day that her firearm had been shipped. On Thursday (10/06), we were notified that her M617 had been accepted by our FFL Transferor, who immediately notified us. We met with our FFL Transferor, inspected the firearm, signed the necessary documents, paid our fee, a brief visit and we were on our way. How easy was that? Goin’ to the range with my wife this coming Monday the10th to check out HER new revolver Thanks so much BGS.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ken B Tuesday 23 August, 2016
Purchased the 617-4 about a month ago and right off the bat the gun looked great, felt good in the hand and couldn\'t wait to get to the range. After shooting about 50 rounds, the revolver was on point with small groupings from 15 yards. The problem after the first 50 rounds occurred that the 10 shot revolver turned into a six to seven shooter. I was using CCI ammo. I closed up shop that day and went home and gave the revolver a good cleaning. The next trip to the range and the same problem existed, getting at lest 4 failure to fire after each reload. I contacted Smith and Wesson who were quick to react and sent me a Fed Ex return slip. I packed up the revolver and with a pretty quick turn around, about 2 weeks, the revolver was back in my hands. Back to the range and within 20 rounds, went into the same mode of misfiring at least 3 rounds per 10. Called Smith and Wesson again and once again, the gun is in the shop. Gun shoots great but as I keep telling Smith and Wesson, I paid for a 10 shooter, not a 6-7 shooter. We will see when the revolver comes back if the problem has been corrected.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by Oscar P Monday 02 May, 2016
Gun received in a timely manner. The finish on this gun is very unlike S&W. The trigger looks like a second hand part and the general finish was totally dissaponting. After paying a prety amount I am not a happy S&W customer anymore. I own a 686 and the quality in that gun finish in that gun is outstanding. A 10 on any scale while the finish on my new 617 is more like a4 or 5.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by Paul Z Monday 25 April, 2016
I ordered this revolver on Wednesday last week, and received it on Friday ( Montana to Florida), and I am not a Team Buds member - incredible service! : ) Gun came with 1 very small nick on the front sight base - punch must have slipped during the install, no real problem. The trigger pull - always a concern with rimfire revolvers - was less stiff than what I expected. Still, main and rebound springs were swapped out, and innards lubed, and now I have a relatively smooth ~8lb trigger, making this gun a real pleasure to shoot without hurting its reliability. If you are considering a full size 22lr revolver, just "give up" (even at Buds awesome price it's still quite expensive) and get the 617, or you'll always feel like you've compromised.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert H Sunday 24 April, 2016
Out of the box it fired 7 out of 10 shots. after about 50 rounds, the double action locked up completely. Using Federal 22LR brand new ammo. I am going to try to contact customer service regarding this. Not happy with performance so far.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...