You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140764 Since 2003:
1728 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Taurus 44SS4 M44 6RD 44MAG 4"
[2-440049]

$574.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
9 Reviews. Average Rating: 3.9 of 5 Stars! [3.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
56% (5 of 9)
4 stars:
   
23% (2 of 9)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 9)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 9)
1 star:
   
22% (2 of 9)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Randy C Saturday 22 February, 2014
Bud's customer care was as usual totally awesome! They go out of their way to provide the customer what he/she wants. Taurus has really went down hill! The gun was a piece of junk. No stamping whatsoever on the barrel. The finish of the gun looked terrible. The cartridge was loose. Bud's is the only place I will ever do business; as I have for years now. They have earned my respect in many ways!

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by calon m Friday 30 March, 2012
Functions well and give it an A for the money. Mechanics are ROUGH and need finishing which I will do. Cylinder release also hangs and sticks so it will need to be pulled and finished as well. Hey Taurus..a grinding wheel wouldn't kill ya.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Thomas S Friday 22 July, 2011
Follow up review. After six weeks I got the gun back from Taurus and it works flawlessly. It just bugs me the gun had to repaired new from from the factory. My father got one these Taurus's a couple weeks back with no problems at all. Not sure if I'll but a Taurus again. Once again Bud's service was outstanding.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Thomas S Tuesday 24 May, 2011
Bought this gun a little over a week ago. I have no ideal how it shoots since I had to send it in for repair right off the bat. With the cylinder open you could cock the hammer (not supposed to be able to do that). The cylinder hand sticks out way past where it should, and the cylinder has huge amounts of slop/play in it. I've owned Taurus's in the past with no problems but after reading other people's reviews this will be the last. I'm giving it one star simply because this was a brand new gun. One other thing, in no way is this Bud's fault, every transaction I've had with him has been smooth without a hint of problem.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Matthew N Saturday 14 May, 2011
I bought this gun from Buds about 2 weeks ago. The transaction was smooth and the gun was new as advertised on the website. Buds is great to work with and they ship out fast. I recommend Buds for people to use when shopping around for firearms. I haven't had a chance to shoot my gun yet, but as one of the reviewers stated that the cylinder locks up tight. the trigger action is smooth and I cannot wait to start putting some rounds through it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jerrard M Wednesday 04 May, 2011
I purchased this gun a couple weeks ago and I am extremely pleased with the weapon. There was a mixup in the handling of the gun by the FFL chosen to receive the weapon, however, it had nothing to do with Buds Gun Shop. I called Buds customer service and they helped to rectify the situation and the correct firearm was received. I am also highly pleased with the quality of the gun. This Taurus loaded with Corbon Hunter 325 grain .44 mag hunting rounds will drop midsize to large game w/o any problems. And with six shots, you are sure to bring home dinner from a single hunting trip. This Taurus LARGE FRAME Revolver is as sturdy (if not more) as its much more expensive counterparts in Smith & Wesson/Ruger. While with the latter two you are paying for name recognition, with the Taurus you are paying a great LOW price for a quality gun. The Smith & Wesson 629 goes for about $750 - $900 / The new Ruger Redhawk $760 - $860. Go to your local range and request to shoot the Taurus 44SS4. You will not be sorry. THANKS Buds for a pain free purchasing experience and the price value.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info