You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140756 Since 2003:
1769 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Savage 16FXP3 325 WSM W/SCOPE
[18106]

$434.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
7 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.3 of 5 Stars! [4.3 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
72% (5 of 7)
4 stars:
   
15% (1 of 7)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 7)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 7)
1 star:
   
14% (1 of 7)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by eric m Monday 25 October, 2010
Very nice looking gun. Very accurate out of the box. It will get its first kill in couple weeks deer hunting,

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Scott E. F Wednesday 26 May, 2010
I got mine yesterday. Great looking gun. This is the 4th Savage package for me. One small flaw(not Buds fault) . The butt pad isn't glued to stock. It coud snag and rip off. Easy home fix. Can't wait to shoot it. If it shoots as good as the others, I might order # 5.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert E Sunday 20 December, 2009
Just now getting around to say just what a shooter this caliber is. I first shot 150 grain reloads and it didn't like them as my groupings were 1-1/2 to 2 inches. I tried the Winchester 220 grain and this baby likes them. My groupings went to less than 1/2 inch at 100 yds from a bench -- actually the holes were touching each other. This is a shooter. I have killed 3 deer with it this year and they are dead before they hit the ground. They do not take a step. You will love this rifle!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert E Wednesday 30 September, 2009
UPDATE: I contacted Derek at Bud's and he has handled the scope situation in the most professional and satisfactory manner. Derek is a credit to Bud's Gun Shop.com. Savage is sending me a new scope but I will put it on a rim fire weapon. I purchased a Nikon Prostaff 3/9/50. It is shipping today and I can't wait. Thanks Bud's and Derek for handling this problem so efficiently.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert E Sunday 27 September, 2009
Finally got to take this beauty to the range yesterday after having it for 8 days. The scope recticle did not move at first but after shooting it about 4 times it began to move. On my 10th shot (fine tuning at 100 yds) the lens housing flew out of the ocular end of the scope and hit me in the eye. I will call Bud's tomorrow and see what they are willing to do about this problem and will come back and post the results. I am only rating the scope at this time.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert E Tuesday 22 September, 2009
I just received this gun yesterday. It is a beauty! the finish on this gun is second to none in the lower priced weapons. The bolt is butter smooth. The Simmons ProSport 3/9/40 scope is nice enough for this season - I may upgrade the glass next year. I have not had an opportunity to get to the range with all of the flooding in N W Georgia but as soon a sI do I will report back with my groupings. Again, thanks to Buds for the best price and service anywhere in the world! You guys are great and always do exactly what you say you will do. Just a note about the scope. I went to OpticsPlanet.com and they had the scope for $69.00. Cabelas had it for $79.00. Sportsmans guide had it for $89.00. So this is a better scope than I figured. Overall, this represents the best deal in an all weather - all everything rifle that I have found. You get the rifle, scope, scope covers, sling, and lock etc.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info