You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2141544 Since 2003:
692 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Springfield CHAMP TNS 45SS Package
[PX9142LP]

$827.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
6 Reviews. Average Rating: 3.2 of 5 Stars! [3.2 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
50% (3 of 6)
4 stars:
 
0% ( of 6)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 6)
2 stars:
   
16% (1 of 6)
1 star:
   
33% (2 of 6)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Daniel C Sunday 13 July, 2014
I couldn't have asked for a better experience with Buds or with this gun. Fit & Finish are both superb in addition to Springfield's customer service when I had a question. Seems like reviews for this Champion have been mixed, but I can highly recommend.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by adam t Friday 27 July, 2012
This is an absolutely beautiful firearm. The fit and finish is top notch with none of the issues the other reviewers stated they had. It functions superbly and I would not hesitate to purchase another one just like it!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Stephen E Thursday 25 August, 2011
Purchased in July 2011. I don't usually write a review, only when something is significantly askew do I look to pass it on, in regards to Bud's they were just fine, timely, available, and flexible....The Springfield Armory pistol on the other hand was something else! Fit & finish were poor(mostly fit), trigger pull(measured by a Timney)came in at just under ten(10)pounds! I mean who needs the three other safeties when you're pistols trigger requires ten pounds of force to complete it's pull! Contacted Springfield Armory 30-minutes after picking up my pistol at my ffl's store, immediate issue of call tag by SA...BTW, Springfield claims that this pistol(as part of it's pkg)has been precision fit, if that's so, Hi-Point is a high end target piece.....

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Wayne E Thursday 17 December, 2009
Seems like the quality of Springfields' 1911's has changed since a year go. Wish my experience was like that of the first post but unfortunately it was more like that of the second one. Waited a year for availability and after taking it out of the box I wondered why I had wasted the time. The finish was fine but the fit was not what I had expected for a $928 dollar gun. The trigger felt cheap and scratchy, the hammer was extremely hard to cock back, the slide action was rough and gritty feeling. After the slide was pulled back and released forward it would repeatedly get jammed up against the end of the recoil spring guide rod. This would cause it to not return to battery and not be in position to fire. This caused the muzzle end of the slide to get all scratched up. The rear site dots were stamped or inserted unevenly and the front site was all scratched up as well. Traded it for a Kimber wihout even having fired a shot. Too bad the quality of Springfields' 1911's is not the same as their XD line of pistos.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by George B Wednesday 02 December, 2009
I bought my Champ from Bud's a year and change ago and it has been flawless. Fit and finish were excellent out of the box and continue to be now. I have put over a thousand rounds downrange with it and have not experinced a single mishap. This pistol is so reliable and accurate that it is my regular ccw sidearm. Great job Springfield and Bud's.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by davidson f Thursday 19 November, 2009
This pistol did not live up to the expectation which I had hoped for. I have a springfield operator which I purchased from bud's and it is a wonderful piece. The champ is beautiful to look at, however I have two major complaints. First, the trigger pull was terrible, 7-8 lbs, gunsmith said so. second, the slide to frame was the roughest that I have experienced. Bottom lline, springfield needs to do a better job on quality control.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Write Review

More Info