You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2136742 Since 2003:
2334 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
EAA 600670 Witness Elite Match 15+1 40S&W 4.75"
[600670]
$698.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Larry S Wednesday 15 April, 2015
I purchased an EAA Tanfoglio Witness Match 40 SW, from Bud's Gun Shop, Friday April 10, around 3:00 pm. Magnum Firearms of Baytown, TX received the gun at 12:47 pm, Wednesday, April 15. I was a very happy camper with the overall experience of making a gun purchase from Bud's, extremely fast process from ordering to receiving. Many thanks to Bud's and Magnum Firearms of Baytown. Very slick handgun!! Can't wait to shoot it!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ousmane D Sunday 21 December, 2014
What a gun: This WAS my best Limited/Major Gun ever. Bought a fiber optic sight from EAA and went to compete at my local club. It was a blast. Gun shoots smoothly, recoil less than a 9mm polymer pistol and dead-on. Reset very short: Had premature double tap discharges on several occasions being used to DOA pistols at 7 lbs. Finally, I had added mag extensions (140 mm) for increased capacity from 14 to 18 rounds, which are difficult to take out for regular cleaning.With the sand at Winnequah outdoors range, I experienced failures to feed because of the sand in the mags. One beef with the gun is the cheap finish (couple of draws from EAA sold BladeTech holster had streaks off the slide). The grip is wide and the grip panel plastic and uncomfortable. But I gave it a 5. Almost won the USPA WI Sectional for Limited D class I didn't get cocky and Zeroing a classifier. To my heartfelt regrets, I sold it (1/2 price and still reeling about it) because I wanted an upgrade with the EAA Limited (Magwell and better finish) listed at Buds for $1000) but I was gone the next morning. So here I am waiting for the EAA Limited to pop up again and reeling about why did I ever sold it in the first place. I really recommend this gun for new shooters who are on a budget and want to shoot Limited Major. Out of the box ,it can compete with the STI's or CZ SP-01 Tactical. The rest is the shooter

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Arthur H Saturday 25 October, 2014
I bought this gun March 2014 and now have roughly 1100 round thru it. Its a shame that people don't realize how good this gun is to shoot. Very accurate, and trouble free. My only gripe with this gun is that it only comes with one mag but I bought 3 mags for $75 from EAA. Other than that...its perfect. I will be saving to get the 45acp model.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by scott c Wednesday 10 October, 2012
I have had mine for approximately 3 months and hundreds of rounds. Not one misfire to date. Its a dream to shoot and is much more accurate than I am. I too ordered extra mags and ran into the problem of them not locking in. It took about 10 minutes of sanding down the plastic base shoes to fix that problem. Once it was done I was good to go. The only upgrade I am planning is to replace the front sight with a fiber optic. I have a Blade-Tech holster on back order from Hennings.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jon-Luc R Monday 08 October, 2012
I was really excited about getting this gun, but there was just one glaring problem. The magazine would not seat after the gun was cycled. It would drop the mag just enough so that a second round would stay in the magazine. I read a fix for it online (sanding the tops of the base pad to allow the magazine to sit further in the gun) I will try it this weekend. Otherwise the gun looked pretty good and looked drop dead gorgeous. (I also tried 4 other magazines so it is not just one magazine, they are also the new k40 magazines with black followers that are supposed to work)

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Amanda S Tuesday 28 August, 2012
This is a really nice gun, and I wanted to let everyone know it does come with a rail and plastic grips. and a very nice case with combo locks Pros and cons Pros Really good on the price This gun shoots so smoth. it is very accurate. I have a CZ and I like the feel of this better but the CZ does have a better trigger pull It feels like a tank and soaks up recoil very well, It feels like it was build for robo-cop. Fit and finish is flawless other then my AR-15 this is my new favorite to shoot and I found Mags available that will hold 23 rounds reloadable. I live way out no one else for miles so shooting is my thing and 23 rounds means less reloading. conversion kits allow you to switch from one caliber to another. You can buy ambidextrous parts off the EAA site Cons sight picture kinda sucks. theres no dots there just flat black No decocker! The hammer does not have a half cock ! (0)(o) if you drop it with one in the chamber you could catch a hot one It only comes with one clip. engraving is really light SN will not last the life of the gun I'm sure of it. Nothing in the books tell you anything about how to lube the gun or where the lube holes are. It's only right handed. _-- I'm a lefty!

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...