You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2141617 Since 2003:
1477 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Rossi 44 Magnum Lever Action w/20" Round Stainless Barrel/Wa
[R92-55011]

$522.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
15 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.5 of 5 Stars! [4.5 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
74% (11 of 15)
4 stars:
   
20% (3 of 15)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 15)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 15)
1 star:
   
6% (1 of 15)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Gary s Monday 11 July, 2016
Beautiful rifle ,took it to range today it performed superbly,30 flawless rounds right out of the box,going for the 357 next

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Stephen H Sunday 28 February, 2016
Wow! I am in love with this gun! It is a beautiful gun, easy to handle and is everything and more of what I was expecting! Buds is the only place I gun shop now!! Love it!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Richard B Tuesday 01 December, 2015
Great little carbine shoots accurately handles well It's my go to gun that is my constant companion working around the farm or deer hunting in thick brush. You won't be disappointed

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by (Rev. Fr.) Christopher R Tuesday 01 December, 2015
Say what you think but right out of the box I took her to the range and was just enthralled with her performance at 75 and 100yds. Superb. I admit I was a bit Leary about getting her, however the .44 magnum being one of my favorite cartridges ran through her like a Hemi. She's a keeper! One to keep right by the bed! In God We Trust!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Yuval A Monday 07 October, 2013
I picked one up about a year ago knowing that it would be kind of rough and crunchy inside. I had been researching a lot on the forums, and decided that this would be a great opportunity to own a sweet 1892 without spending a lot of loot. Nothing could prepare me for what I would find inside when I disassembled the 92, it was like something machined in India for Harbor Fright tools. Just about every edge inside had a sharp and nasty burr, I guess this was the approach the bean counters at Rossi came up with to keep the costs down. Anyways now that I've slicked up the action with my fine swiss files, lightened the trigger and thinned the loading gate spring, this is my pride and joy. I hit my targets just fine at 75 yards with the open sites it came with, although I will probably upgrade to peep sights from stevesgunz.com when I want to splurge. Get the 92 if you can, and if you're not please with it right out of the box, with a little work you can make this 92 great. Oh yea, my stock had a bad fit up too, the sharp edged I don't mind so much but there's a gap here and there that I wish wasn't there.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Matthew H Tuesday 02 April, 2013
I was desperate to get a lever action in .44 mag before the April 15th cut off for 10 round mags hit New York. (Does the tube on a lever action count? No one seemed to know so I payed it safe.) I went out on a limb and bought a Rossi. I'd heard not such great things about them, sticky actions, bad fit, particular tastes for particular ammo if you wanted it to feed right, but bought it anyway. Turns out this is a sweet rifle. No, the fit of the wooden parts isn't perfect, and it could use some checkering on the foregrip, but other than that, this gun is great. The action is fine, as good as my Marlin 30-30. I've had no feeding issues with several different types of ammo and it's a blast to shoot. I haven't tested it for accuracy, but it seems to hit what I point it at. Maybe I was lucky and got a good one, but based on my experience, I have to highly recommend this gun.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info