You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140628 Since 2003:
1718 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

S&W M&P40 15+1 40S&W 4.25"
[206300]

$442.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
31 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.8 of 5 Stars! [4.8 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
91% (28 of 31)
4 stars:
   
4% (1 of 31)
3 stars:
   
6% (2 of 31)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 31)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 31)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by ROBERT T Tuesday 05 January, 2016
This was my first purchase from Budsgunshop.com. (Smith & Wesson M&P .40) Their prices are very reasonable!! I was impressed with the fast shipping of my firearm. I will continue to do business with Budsgunshop.com

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by caleb g Saturday 12 September, 2015
I bought this 7 months ago and its been great. shots true, and feels balanced in your hand. I know some people think that a 15 round clip is heavy for a hand gun but this one isnt at all. buds was great to work with.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by ryan c Monday 25 May, 2015
The Smith and Wesson M&P 40 is an excellent firearm in any caliber for that matter. What stuck out for me was the versatile controls (im a south paw). The recoil is minimal for a 40 caliber. The ergonomics on the M&P is the best ive felt even better than a Glock. I carry it as my self defense ccw pistol definitely recommend it to anyone looking at it. For a 40 15 1 is more than enough still light as ever. The grips are the best ive seen not to aggressive not to slick. Sights are good (metal) for the price you cant go wrong especially with Smith and Wesson. As for buds excellent service fast shipping.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Richard N Tuesday 19 May, 2015
Keep in mind this particular model number is the version WITH THE THUMB SAFETY. Did not realize until I picked the gun up from my LGS. Shoots well, the m&p40 literally feels like your shooting 9mm, no snappy or harsh recoil. Mine has a 12/14 test fire date. Ive only had it a week and put 150 rounds through it, not enough to give a comprehensive review, but no issues thus far, which is a good sign. Also dropped a stock 9mm barrel from another FS M&P9 I had, and had no isses shooting 50 rds about 10 yds, Acceptable accuracy, no failures, seems gtg.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Anthony S Thursday 14 May, 2015
The M&P 40 is a fantastic weapon. Accurate, reliable, and handles the recoil of the .40 round very well.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by David E Thursday 26 February, 2015
One of my favorite guns. This is my second MP 40 and so far it's proving to be just as reliable as the first. The backstraps can be a pain to change out when new (the pin is really tough to pull out) but unless you plan on changing them on a regular basis it's not a big deal. The thumb safety is a nice size, not too big, not too small and clicks on and off without needing too much pressure. It operates just like a 1911 thumb safety (up is ON). It's a simple trigger bar block type safety unlike the more complicated mechanism on the FNH handguns that disconnects the trigger. The M&P series is well built, American made, and has a lifetime warranty backed by one of Americas oldest gun manufacturers.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info