Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

Taurus 1911B-9 PT1911 9+1 9mm 5" Reviews

$529.00

More Info Add to Cart

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
15 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.6 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
67% (10 of 15)
4 stars:
   
27% (4 of 15)
3 stars:
   
7% (1 of 15)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 15)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 15)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3   
by Gerald D Saturday 07 May, 2016
Very pleased with this gun, my first Taurus and my first 1911 but not my last. Feeds reliably and shoots smooth and accurate.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by trevor k Friday 05 June, 2015
If you are looking for a cheap 1911 you have found it. I field stripped this gun when I bought it and immediately noticed all the tooling marks and poor machining, that being said most flaws are on the inside where they aren't as noticeable.I did not like the way Taurus hand engraved the barrel with the serial number (I think I could have done a cleaner engraving job myself). The finish scratches and wears quickly so I have already begun stripping it for duracoat. I give it 3 stars because of the decent price, smooth action and good trigger.

Rating:     3 of 5 Stars!
by richard e Saturday 24 January, 2015
This is the first M1911 i have purchased and now own. I ordered it wednesday night and had it by late friday afternoon, so as always with buds they probably have the fastest shipping time out of "all" others. First impression was of pure excitement, this is a solid well built M1911 and has the great features of the more expensive ones i've looked up. Upon further review of the accessories i noticed the bore brush and the plastic wrench were missing. I did eventually find the wrench which was in a plastic bag with the spare magazine. disassembly/assembly proved difficult for me as a fisrt time user of the M1911. I did find a you tube video from taurus which proved helpful, and after many attempts and errors i finally got it right. The price of the weapon was almost $200 cheaper than the Taurus web site, so you'd be a fool not to purchse from buds if your into the M1911. The two supplied magazines; i could only load 8 rounds instead of the stated 9, probably due to the spring. Firing was great, i did managed to shoot about 80 rounds right out the box, with no FTF or eject. Overall I'm extremely impressed with the gun and with buds, and with this being the third gun i;ve ordered from buds, i will continue to use Buds for "ALL" my future gun purchases. Big salute to the Buds staff, especially the shipping department.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Robert W Wednesday 31 December, 2014
Previous experience with this firearm was great, however, this particular one has several manufacturing flaws.All of my issues are in the slide area. It binds when operating causing the slide to stay open. It binds in 2 areas. Where the barrel/chamber meets the slide and on a rail where a "pin" was drilled. Drilled too close and pushed out the area. Many sharp areas and burrs that will have to be rounded. Wish I could add pictures. But for the price and a little time polishing, still a nice little 1911

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by Peter L Saturday 06 December, 2014
I purchased this Taurus 9mm on 11/12/14 and was delivered to my FFL dealer on 12/26/14. I will be buying quite a few firearms from Buds because no one could beat the price I paid for the Taurus. Now as for the gun, I took it out yesterday to the range and fired a 100 rounds through it. I must say it was very accurate and handled great. Love the feel and grip of this firearm. Thanks Bud, you have another happy customer.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by John M Saturday 04 August, 2012
Geez - I finally got the second Taurus 1991 9mm model 11911019 that I got from Bud's. About 200 rounds through this one with no issues tells me my second Taurus 1911 is going to be just as fantastic as my first. Maybe I should have gotten a third one...........Thanks, Bud's!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3   
Write Review


X