Find Accessories For My Gun x
 
 
Chat now

Colt LE6920 Law Enforcement 30+1 223REM/5.56NATO 16.1" Reviews

*Please Note!! Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Please verify this picture accurately reflects the product described by the title and description on this page before you place your order.

 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
102 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.8 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
93% (94 of 102)
4 stars:
   
4% (4 of 102)
3 stars:
   
2% (2 of 102)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 102)
1 star:
   
1% (2 of 102)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 102 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by James R Sunday 27 May, 2018
The charging handle is a little sticky getting it started. The buffer is stamped with an H . The bolt carrier group has no C mark but does show it was at least mag partical tested. And, as others have mentioned, mine too came with the CR prefix on the serial number instead of the expected LE . I also noticed that the barrel isn%u2019t marked with the traditional C which I was told refers to the barrel being chrome lined. I guess if I convince myself that if the CR stands for %u201Ccolt rifle%u201D I can deal with it. I called a colt representative and he said that since the reorganization, Colt has done away with certain roll marks but changed others like how the cage code number is being put on both ends of the gun now instead of just near the tip of barrel. The barrel is stamped with a manufacturer date on the barrel, directly under the gas tube, mine has a date from February 2017, and I just purchased it brand new in April 2018. To see the date, you have to take off the heat shield. You can hardly see it even when you remove the guard...look with a flashlight. The front sight is marked F but it%u2019s also hidden by part of the hand guard. There is a secretive M4 roll mark nobody ever hardly finds. It%u2019s on front of the picatiny rail. I%u2019m convinced it is a genuine colt rifle. Some have the pre bans, some have the post bans and I got a post reorginaztion Colt Rifle with CR serial # and Buds got it to my FFL dealer promptly . I%u2019m happy about that

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by Josh M Sunday 13 May, 2018
I have just received this colt le6920 from buds. The fit and finish is good no wobble between upper and lower with mine everything seams to be in working order have not shot it yet. It's what I wanted plane jane ar15 nothing fancy all the stakes like on the gas key are good to go the staking on the buffer tube nut is good. I did notice on mine that the front sight post is not f marked but it's not a big deal I don't care as long as this beautiful rifle runs like a champ I'm good to go.$950.00 is a good price for a good colt m4 considering they used to be over 1,000.00. If you want a good ar15/m4 GO colt if you don't want to drop 13 14 hundred on a high end one. This rifle will serve ya well. I used to have one years ago sold it kicked my self every day for it to. So got this one could not be happier so far. If you don't want colt it don't matter which ar15 you choose they all good just get one while you can and while they still reasonable price. Price only go's up as years go by so why put it off.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by David W Saturday 28 April, 2018
The Colt LE6920 I received from Bud's, is the finest non-custom AR I have ever handled. I've handled and run many M16 Military, and Civilian AR platforms over the years, and this particular example is the absolute tightest I've ever seen...I'm talking "Rock Solid" lockup between the upper and lower receiver groups. Fit and finish is outstanding. This platform runs smooth, without a hitch....900 rounds down range so far...The only upgrade I'm going to do to this one is, put a heavy contour, match grade 5.56 NATO barrel with threaded muzzle on it. I rate this example Outstanding, all around.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Brandon P Thursday 22 March, 2018
Overall I had a good experience with buds as I\'ve had in the past. Shipping was much slower than usual, but still acceptable. The LE6920 so far is a great rifle. Extremely accurate, well machined. The finish was the only let down, a few imperfections but overall still looked good. Solid 4 stars

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by Mike M Sunday 18 March, 2018
This rifle shipped very fast. Ordered on Tuesday and had it by Friday 330pm. I added some kac rails, kac rear peep sight and a Geiselle super 42 buffer and spring. I shot about 150 rounds of wolf gold and 150 of american eagle xm193. Zero issues at all. Paint was alittle rough but was to be expected. Finish and fit are nothing like my BCM Jack Carbine but I knew this before I bought it. Great experience with buds and the rifle. I am very pleased with this colt.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Roger E Monday 05 March, 2018
This Colt LE6920 is awesome! Built like a tank and accurate as hell, this will PROBABLY be the last AR15 I\'ll ever need.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 102 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
Write Review