You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2141560 Since 2003:
500 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Savage AXIS XP 308 CAMO W/SCP
[19246]

$378.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
13 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars! [4.9 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
93% (12 of 13)
4 stars:
   
8% (1 of 13)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 13)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 13)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 13)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Sabine G Tuesday 20 May, 2014
The Rifle is basic no frills system. Although mine did come in camo with a scope. Savage has not put the accutrigger on this model and the trigger pull is quiet stiff. I may have triggers switched out. The bonus is the scope which I had boresighted.. It didn't take many rounds to get zeroed in. I took my time in between shots as to not overheat the barrel when breaking it in. other than the stiff trigger pull, I couldn't find much wrong with the design. It looks like Savage has made an entry level gun that should work well for its intended purpose of bringing down game. It's not a rifle you'll take to the range all day for target shooting. For the money, the Axis XP is one of the best deals out there.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Peter D Sunday 06 April, 2014
Excellent starter rifle! Love it!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Thomas T Tuesday 18 March, 2014
For the money, this is a solid rifle. I bought it as a first hunting rifle (plenty of shooting, just no hunting yet), I think it will fit my needs just fine. Obviously I could have spent more money and probably been really jazzed on something fancier. However this rifle is very utilitarian and will bring down a mule deer or elk just fine. "Bore sighted" is probably a little bit of an overstatement. Needed some tweaking to get it shooting straight at 100yds. Finish is just okay, there are obvious gaps in the dip in areas where it would be difficult to get into. I did a home trigger job on this gun by cutting down the spring and polishing the sear. Pulls and breaks great now. All said and done, it broke in well and will be a great hunting rifle.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert D Saturday 08 March, 2014
This is my first purchase with Buds and it was amazing. Very easy to order and it only took 5 days to get to the FFL. Great looking gun, shoots very nice. Smooth action. I'm already looking for another one off of Buds. Thank you

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert A Sunday 17 November, 2013
Excellent rifle. Owned for 2 years so far and still shooting spot on. I would recommend this firearm to anyone whether its for accuracy or hunting.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Peter M Friday 19 July, 2013
Ordered my Savage Axis camo from Buds Guns and you guys are awsome. Right out the box to the range and put it on target every shoot. My MOA was the same 10 years ago. Thanks Buds Guns for a fair price and quick delivery sincerely Peter Moe

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info