You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140173 Since 2003:
2198 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram
Marlin 336Y Spike Horn 30-30 16" Hardwood Stock
[70524]
$386.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by jonathan b Tuesday 31 May, 2016
great service from buds. after reading a few bad reviews on marlins quality in recent years, and a lot of good reviews on this model I ordered one. I am impressed with this riffle, it is a bit stiff in the action but its new.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John P Saturday 03 January, 2015
Handy little lever action . I didn't care for the finish. Similar to a parkerized finish. Bud's was awesome. Thanks.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Joseph L Friday 24 October, 2014
Great little woods gun !!!! This is the youth model so it has the small barrel and stock ( Meant for kids) Bought a adult sized stock for it from ebay for 30 bucks and now this gun is sweet ! Of course buds was amazing . Highly recommend this product for anyone looking for brush/Truck gun .

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Bruce W Wednesday 01 October, 2014
Bought this from Buds about a month ago. Shipping was not that fast, but it was sure as always. Price was fantastic! I had read about all the problems with "Remlins" over the last couple of years and was worried about the quality, but none of those fears were realized. The wood is beautiful and matches up pretty well with the metal. The blue is a nice consistent matte. I had heard about metal shavings found inside the workings of these guns but mine was nice and clean. The action is tight! But after working it several hundred times it has lightened up a lot and is not unpleasant at all. I have been using the open sights and some old ammo I had sitting around and it is accurate enough at 75 yards to kill deer or pigs. I have ordered a scope and some newer ammo, and hoping the groups will tighten up a little. Love the short barrel and stock. I am 5'9" and it is nowhere near being too small. The only problem I have encountered is a few jams feeding rounds into the barrel using flat nosed bullets. Ejection of empties is kind of weak also. My Rossi 92 and Winchester 94 kick the empties several feet away. This gun kicks the empties several inches. But other than that I love this gun! I highly recommend it for anybody looking for a brush or truck gun. Well worth the money. This is my new favorite truck gun, beating out a Ruger Mini 30.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Calvin M Friday 19 September, 2014
Bought this for my 11 year old. He's a small guy, has trouble with full sized rifles. We have fired it about 50 times, and he has fallen in love with the gun. It did get jammed once, but I think it may have been user error. I plan to let him master his iron sights, spend a couple of seasons deer hunting with it, then we'll scope it for him if he wants. I am happy with the purchase and recommend this gun for younger/smaller shooters who want a lever gun. I've owned many Marlins thru the years and they've never failed me, expect this one will last a lifetime as well. Buds was great and the gun was in perfect condition when I picked it up from my FFL dealer.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by walter c Friday 05 September, 2014
Excellent truck gun brush gun treestand gun for heavy cover swamp like in Florida here. The small rifle points great shoots accurate to 150-200 yards with factory ammo easily. the action is stiff and will take time to wear in smooth but overall a great gun and investment for deer seasons to come. Buds has the best deals on new and used weapons hands down in this market, I saved over 50.00 from shopping locally and know if Bud's sells it then Bud's garuntees it and is 100% truthful and accurate in pricing and mechandise across the board. I have bought scopes and guns over the years and still have all I purchased from them in 100% great shape and always get what you pay for with shopping @ Bud's. Thanks a loyal customer who always refers friends to save money shopping here

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Information on product...