You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2168376 Since 2003:
2352 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

Ruger 77 .357 Mag. Stainless 18.5" 5rd 7405 Reviews

$727.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
8 Reviews. Average Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4.6 of 5 Stars!</span> [4.6 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
75% (6 of 8)
4 stars:
   
13% (1 of 8)
3 stars:
   
13% (1 of 8)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 8)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 8)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Rollin K Saturday 23 January, 2016
I've had this gun a couple years now. I have a Skinner barrel-mounted peep sight on it and a target trigger sear. Originally had a Weaver 1-3 scope but decided it was going to be an open sight gun. I shoot 38 special and a variety of .357's out of it and have had no feeding issues. Purchased a few extra magazines. I like bolt rifles, revolvers and pump shotguns. This is one of my favorite guns. Super light weight and compact.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Chris P Sunday 13 September, 2015
This is a very handy rifle for hunting varmints up to medium size deer. I have take down foxes, raccoons, deer, all from a range of 25 yards up to 75 yards. 100 yards it tends to settle on an inch and a half shot placement, not bad for a semi flat lead bullet. I use 158 grain Federal. It has no issues feeding, jamming. I replaced the trigger with the Timney parts to bring the pull down to 2.5 pounds and that made the trigger go from normal to fantastic. It is well built and solid. Very handy to have riding around the farm in the truck. This is a winner if you decide to choose bolt action over lever action .357.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by zak s Thursday 06 February, 2014
Some of the reviews speak of feeding issues, bad magazine, etc... These reviews/guns must be old, this thing is an amazing Gem. Feeds like glass (trigger is a big heavy/rough). Next is to put a luepold vx3 on it and see what it can do at 100-150 yrds

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jeff H Wednesday 30 October, 2013
I bought this Gun for my wife, I took a deer with it on 10/26/13. It shots well with factory ammo, I've yet to run my reloads thru it. I hope to get to tomorrow, the trigger is manageable I've read some bad reviews about it. Though I plan on working the trigger some, it is not bad from the factory. Groups at 100 yards a 1" or under with a 2X7X32 scope. For the not so good, I am having problems with the magazine. Like others I have read about, when working the bolt it attempts to pick up a round but the round hits head on bellow the bore. If I only add two rounds to the magazine it feeds ok, you have to work the bolt with authority. The lip of the magazine also has a bur on it that I'm going to try to remove, on person referred to it on there 77/357 as a 2X4 at the end of a ski ramp. I'd say that is a pretty accurate description. Had it not been for the magazine problem, I would have given it 5 stars. I am considering another one and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good carbine that is easy to scope. I like or Rossi 92's but they are to hard to scope and wouldn't look good if you could.

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">4 of 5 Stars!</span> [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Craig G Friday 19 July, 2013
Great rifle. Very compact and perfect match for the GP100. Shoots straight and hits hard. In a class of its own...

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Craig G Friday 19 July, 2013
Great rifle. Very compact and perfect match for the GP100. Shoots straight and hits hard. In a class of its own...

Rating: <span itemprop="ratingValue">5 of 5 Stars!</span> [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info