You Are In:
 
Product Search
Search Descriptions  
Free Shipping Option

***POWER SEARCH***

 

Store Directory

Manufacturers
View all items by any one manufacturer by searching or selecting it from the dropdown
 
 
Buy with Confidence
 

Customers

2140356 Since 2003:
2120 Currently Online:


 
 
 
Information
 
FAQ
How to Buy a Gun Online
How to Purchase NFA (Class III) Items
Don't Lie for the Other Guy
Why Buy From Buds?
Payment Options/Cancellation Fees
Shipping & Returns
State Restrictions
Warranty
Norton Shopping Guarantee
Team Buds
Recent Reviews
Conditions of Use
Privacy Notice
 
 
 
Partners
 
Facebook YouTube Channel Twitter Feed Instagram

EAA 170840 SAR Arms K2 14+1 45ACP 4.7"
[170840]

$468.00
 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
50 Reviews. Average Rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars! [4.7 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars:
   
86% (43 of 50)
4 stars:
   
10% (5 of 50)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 50)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 50)
1 star:
   
4% (2 of 50)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by vincent v Friday 15 July, 2016
Beautiful firearm,functions flawlessly. With all it's features at this low price SAR pistols have got to be one of the best gun deals around.Seems to be a marriage between two of my favorite handgun manufactures CZ and SIG.In my favorite caliber 45acp.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Charles N Friday 28 August, 2015
This is one great value in a quality pistol. Sarsilmaz manufactures its pistols based on the proven CZ75 contained-rail design. The major benefit is the bore axis is significantly lower than that of a 1911 or polymer pistol, which results in a fantastically accurate and controllable .45 ACP. Also, it is smoother firing. Be aware that this pistol is not a lightweight toy. It is all steel, and when fully loaded with 14+1 rounds it weighs about 124 lbs! [Not really, but it IS HEAVY.] The workmanship is extraordinary for a pistol in this price range, and compares favorably to EAAs other pistols such as the Tangfolio Witness series. I purchased the additional cost lifetime Buds warranty - but seriously doubt I will ever have to use it. Having said that, the extra $25 is a comfort-assuring spend. Note that on the front page of the instruction book it clearly states "DO NOT USE +P AMMUNITION." I plan on adhering to that caveat; there is plenty of personal defense ammo out here that is not +P. Enjoy your SARK2.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Timothy S Sunday 28 June, 2015
Received gun on 6/26/2015. The entire process of ordering and receiving from Bud's was flawless. The staff on the phone was patient, helpful and courteous. Shipment was very quick. Gun was in good order out of the box. Fit and finish on the K2 was surprisingly nice. No burrs or sharp edges. Not caked in oil or metal shavings. Of course, like everyone else, I would've preferred that it came with two magazines but it is what it is. Slide, trigger, safety; all worked nominal and comfortable. Very nice feed ramp. This gun is all there has a nice heft in the hand. All metal construction. Nice finish. Design is very much like a CZ. Range test; Shot 600 rounds today. 100 steel cased cheap wolf, 300 inexpensive brass and 200 standard JHP. . Recoil and rise is manageable - comparative to my 1911's. Gun shoots and handles very much like my CZ's. Grip is comfortable to shoot, love the grooves on the trigger guard as well as the over-sized trigger guard. Sights were only ever so slightly off to the right. Quick fix and was right on target. Shot off-hand and from a rest. Gun is definitely more accurate than I am. Held great groupings, even in rapid fire and double taps. Sights have a nice fast pickup. Trigger pull is a little long in DA. SA it's crisp and nice. Gun handles well and is quite comfortable. Not nearly as large as I expected it to be. Some have knocked the grips - which are in fact very thin and plastic. But, they have a nice feel and something has to give somewhere to double stack .45ACP and keep the grip from being overly large. I have large hands, so the grip wasn't an issue for me. Again - very similar to my CZ's, almost identical to the CZ 97 grip. Fire all 600 rounds without any issues. No FTF, FTE - flawless. Spent casings were 4-5' behind me and 10' to my right. With all ammunition tried today the weapon held very tight and consistent groupings. I was very surprised by it's accuracy. Magazines - the Mec-Gar P-14 does in fact work in this gun. Only issue I had with the P-14 mag was it didn't not hold the slide open on the last shot. I believe a minor adjustment to the magazine should fix this issue. Hopefully Mec-Gar can get some "factory" magazines produced for this gun but I am not holding my breath. EAA is not going to import SAR's anymore, and they have no magazines for it. Mec-Gar doesn't even show an option in their production line any longer for a K2. On shot number 597 - with no cleaning, I had one magazine failure - it was in a P-14 magazine, didn't kick the round into the chamber. I'm not going to blame the mag or the gun for that, was a lot of shooting with dirty ammo and no cleaning. My one and only concern is the rifling doesn't appear to be what I'd call "strong", time will tell. I'm sure the barrel will last my lifetime and then some regardless. Bottom line - I'm pleased with the purchase and I'd buy it again. It's under-priced for the value you get out of the firearm. It shoots every bit as good as my guns that cost two and three times as much. For a high capacity .45, this is a no brainer. You can spend 300 more for an FN or 700 more for an HK and have the same results downrange - and that's what matters. I was apprehensive about a "Turkish" made gun, but all apprehension evaporated at the range.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ralph C Sunday 07 June, 2015
order was filled in a timely mannor have ordered from bud's several times now and will contunue to best prices i have found. the 45 auto is a great pistol very well made looks great works great also a very good price

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Robert H Saturday 30 May, 2015
I doubt if I can say anything new about the weapon. It is superb in every way. The quality you get for the money is unsurpassed. it is a beast of a weapon! The fit and finish are great. especially inside where you can't see, but where it counts the most. The pistol requires nothing, right out of the box, to shoot well and feed everything. The chrome barrel helps also. Its big and its heavy. !4 1 rounds of full power 45 acp rounds will do that. Most shooter agree bigger rounds are better. They also agree more rounds are better. You get both with this gun. More rounds = more time in the fight .If those rounds are 45 acp,... Oh Hell yeah!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by robert l Monday 27 April, 2015
just want to say : thank you buds great & easy transaction.Shipped in 2 days after the cash transaction went through. as far as the gun ,perfect shape ,had it now for a year & love it ,recoil is not bad & it shoots great & accurate, no problems with it at all.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Write Review

More Info