shopping cart

Hornady 6.5 CRD 140gr ELD Match 20rds 81500 Reviews

*Please Note!! Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and do not necessarily represent the actual item being purchased. Please verify this picture accurately reflects the product described by the title and description on this page before you place your order.



 
Product Reviews Ratings Summary
 
36 Reviews. Average Rating:    4.9 of 5 Stars!
5 stars:
   
89% (32 of 36)
4 stars:
   
12% (4 of 36)
3 stars:
 
0% ( of 36)
2 stars:
 
0% ( of 36)
1 star:
 
0% ( of 36)
 
 
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2   
by Thomas H Friday 18 December, 2020
This and the ELD in 143 grains are my preferred ammo to shoot out of my Savage BA Stealth. I highly recommend both. Great service & delivery from Buds!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Troy A Wednesday 04 November, 2020
One of the most accurate factory cartridges I have used.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Ed F Wednesday 28 October, 2020
Hornady does not disappoint with this 6.5 Creedmore Match ammo. Extremely accurate..The polymer tip creates a perfect bullet spread on impact, creating a wound channel that most animals will not survive. I use it exclusively on whitetails.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Raymond P Thursday 15 October, 2020
The 6.5 CRD140gr ELD-M seems to match up well to the harmonics of my Tikka T3x TAC A1. I\\\'m able to consistently achieve < 1/3 MOA at 100. No problem hitting 18 inch targets out to 1200 yds with a dope of 12.5 mils. Will try 1500 soon and 1 mile after my range adds the steel. Its performance is pushing out justification for investing in reloading (at least for my needs).

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Mario C Wednesday 07 October, 2020
Once again Hornady is making it hard not to buy factory ammo instead of hand loading. This ammunition was sub moa with several rounds sharing the same hole.I shot this ammo with an out of the box Ruger precision Rifle. I highly recommend this ammunition. Factory ammunition with amazing results!

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Bob H Tuesday 06 October, 2020
Dependably repeatable Match grade ammo. Very happy with product and purchase. Bud’s was quick to ship and great pricing

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Michael H Wednesday 16 September, 2020
I have to give a 5-star to the 140gr ELD Match load from Hornady because it was the best performing factory load in my Savage 110. This is after trying 7 different factory offerings. I am talking longer ranges here. The best group I got was a 3.5-inch group on steel at 600-yard target. Regardless of my best long range group, from 400 to 1000 yards, the 140gr. offering does better in my barrel than even the 147gr ELD Match load which places second in my mind.\r\nBudsgunshop upped a my 4-star review to 5-star by beating the other prices I could find, and shipping the ammo to me prompy.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Richard C Monday 07 September, 2020
Really top notch loads for factory ammo, highly doubt ELDs can be matched.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Dan s Tuesday 09 June, 2020
Great ammo for my 6.5 Creedmoor.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Randall W Tuesday 07 April, 2020
This ammunition produces .345\\\\\\\" five shot groups in my GA Precision Templar rifle. It also produces .400\\\\\\\" five shoot groups with Tikka TAC A1 rifle. I also have an LMT MWS platform with 6.5 barrel and it too loves this ammo. You cannot shoot tighter groups even with hand loads. This is probably without a doubt the best 6.5mm Creedmoor ammunition money can buy, if accuracy is the goal. And its not crazy expensive. Hard to go wrong.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by karl c Friday 10 January, 2020
good ammo, shots great, fast shipment

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Robert R Wednesday 13 November, 2019
Very accurate ammo. Delivery was fast as advertised.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Richard G Friday 08 November, 2019
I haven\\\'t had a chance to try the Hornady 6.5 CRD 140gr ELD Match ammunition yet but I know for a fact you cannot find any better round than made by Hornady. It has been to cold and wet to get out to try them. I will provide a future review when it turns better weather. I will say at this time that the people at Bud\\\'s provide outstanding service to prospective buyers.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Andrew G Saturday 18 May, 2019
While sighting in, we chronographed these rounds. Standard deviation was 9fps. Accuracy was great, and easily consistent out to 1000 yards. I will buy these cartridges again and again.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Albert C Thursday 18 April, 2019
Great product very accurate and buds always has fast delivery and the best price.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by David Z Sunday 20 January, 2019
Great amomo great price why shop anywhere else. Buds is the real deal.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Keith R Friday 21 December, 2018
Nice ammo used with my new Thompson Center 6.5 Creedmoor

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by Justin C Tuesday 09 October, 2018
Use these in a RPR and they are disappointing at 100 yards but the crazy thing is they get better at 200 yards and farther. I%u2019ve heard this before from others and since I can%u2019t get better than 3/4%u2019s at 100 I believe it. They don%u2019t spread out at the same ratio as you extend the range as I can regularly shoot 1 inch groups at 300 so that makes no sense. There are smarter people that could maybe explain bullet stabilization better than my understanding of it.

Rating:     4 of 5 Stars!
by Frank C Tuesday 09 October, 2018
Excellent round from any 6.5CM that has shown up at the range. Very consistent loading. Groups well although I haven't yet tested this gun beyond 200Yds. Based on the short range performance I expect consistency will continue at long range.

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
by David B Monday 30 July, 2018
Fantastic accuracy. I put calipers to see oal, was pleasantly surprised by how consistent they were. I'm debating the value of hand loads as these shoot great

Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2   
Write Review

Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

3,943,267 Customers Since 2003
2,231 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating
resellerratings.com link

Copyright © 2003 - 2021 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW1)

Loading...