Skip to content

shopping cart

BudsGunShop.com uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Details can be found in our Privacy Notice.
Product Reviews

8 Reviews. 5 of 5 Stars!

5 Stars:
100% (8 of 8)
4 Stars:
0% ( of 8)
3 Stars:
0% ( of 8)
2 Stars:
0% ( of 8)
1 Stars:
0% ( of 8)
Display All ReviewsWrite Review
Reviewed By: on 11/24/2018
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Outstanding results shooting ground squirrels with 40 gr out to 300+ yards. Solid, dependable and well built by Stag. It’s heavy, so best for bench shooting but it’s a sweet rifle, esp if you are a varmint hunter.
Reviewed By: on 08/02/2017
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Like the look and feel of the Stag model 6. This is my second Stag, have one of their piston carbines. So many ARs to choose from, Stag has a quality rifle at a reasonable price. I would buy another.
Reviewed By: on 12/30/2016
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

I bought this gun from Bud's a few months ago. It's everything I hoped it would be: reliable, extremely accurate, excellent trigger, very little recoil. I've put a few hundred rounds through it, of a variety of ammo: brass and steel, 55gr and 62gr, FMJ, SP and HP. It all cycled flawlessly, and from 50 to 200 yards, the difference in trajectory for the different ammo is not noticeable with my shooting skill off a sandbag. That is, no need to adjust scope for ammo, and with the velocities this produces, relatively little range adjustment is required either. My kids (~70 lbs) love to shoot it, and are more consistent with it (tighter groups, fewer fliers) than with their bolt-action .223. They each took a hog with this gun last week. The length and weight make it difficult to carry through woods or move around in a small blind, but help keep a nervous hunter steady lining up a shot. And the low recoil makes follow-up shots easier, though the deadly accuracy makes them unnecessary. :-) The only minor complaint I have is the fixed stock is kinda plain-looking. The length of pull is fine for me (6'1") and my kids (_ 5'), but it's the least-attractive part of the gun. Also, the sling mounts are two different types, so the two slings I've got don't fit. I wish I'd discovered that before we went hunting and had to lug this heavy thing half a mile each way to the blinds.
Reviewed By: on 08/19/2015
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

Very nice Target AR..... Mine loves the bigger grain ammo! I highly recommend this rifle, Stagg got it right and below 1K.
Reviewed By: on 07/07/2014
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

I could not be happier with my Stag and Buds. Great rifle, great price! I've shot approx 400 rounds so far and she keeps getting tighter and tighter. 1/2" at 100yds, 7/8" at 200yds,
Reviewed By: on 12/24/2013
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!

this is an awesome rifle. super tight upper and lower. it will shoot 1/4 in groups 100 yards. anyone wanting a scary accurate ar buy this one. trigger is great also. buds was great as always. Merry Christmas to all
Reviewed By: on 08/17/2013
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!


Reviewed By: on 10/09/2012
Rating:     5 of 5 Stars!


Receive Money Saving Offers

Enter your email address to receive our best deals and other store updates.

Connect With Us

Buy With Confidence

4,094,501 Customers Since 2003
1,781 Currently Online
BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS, A+ Rating

Copyright © 2003 - 2022 BudsGunShop.com. All Rights Reserved. (NW1)

Loading...